Thread: ERD Guidline

Unanswered: ERD Guidline

I have the following case scenario and since im still a student i need some guidlines from all of you.I have already designed scetch but i really dont think it was the right one. I'd really appriciate the help. This is the scenario:

Scenario A:
    Express Transport is a transport company that wishes to upgrade its database. You have been
    engaged to implement the new database by first designing an ERD for the scheduling system of
    the bus routes.
    The company has different types of employees amongst which there are drivers and inspectors.
    The information gathered about an employee will be his/her full name, employee number, id
    number, telephone number, mobile number if available, and address. An inspector could be the
    manager of a number of bus drivers or else the manager of other inspectors.
    The company will also possess a number of buses. The information about a bus will be the
    registration number, number plate, seating capacity, standing capacity, size in length, width and
    height, manufacturer name and model name.
    The transport authority will establish a number of routes which the company needs to service. A
    bus route must be provided for each town in Malta and Gozo, Some towns might have multiple
    routes. Each route will be made up of a number of stages. A stage is identified by it’s number
    and the street and town must also be noted. Some stages would be serviced by a number of
    routes. A stage can either be a normal bus stop or else a terminal. In a terminal there will be a
    number of garages which are used for parking the buses. A garage is identified by it’s number
    and the street and town are also noted. A garage would be in the same town as the terminal but
    can be in a different street. Each bus must be parked at night and no bus can be left outside of a
    garage. A bus stop might have a number of seating spaces for waiting persons.