Question Unanswered: PostgreSQL DBA Interview next week

Hi All,

This is my first post here. I have a job interview next week for a PostgreSQL DBA position. The interview is going to be 1-2hr technical round. The interviewer has already told me the topics they will be concentrating on
    1. PostgreSQL architecture
    2. SQL
    3. Linux scripting for DBA activities

I was also told what the company is looking for in a candidate. They are looking for a DBA to join their team

1. To manage a 10TB datawarehouse
    2. Upgrade from one version of PostgreSQL to higher
    3. Hardware upgrades too
    4. Perform data cleanup while migration
    5. Suggest new strategies to manage the datawarehouse and keep it clean
    6. Suggest new tools available in the market for datawarehouses. He mentioned netezza specifically.

So, could you guys please suggest some material/sites/resources for me to prepare for this specific interview? They are assuming I have 5 years DBA experience.

Thanks in advance.

Provided Answers: 12
    Quote Originally Posted by taskeen21 View Post
    They are assuming I have 5 years DBA experience.
    And? Do you have that on PostgreSQL?

Quote Originally Posted by shammat View Post
    And? Do you have that on PostgreSQL?
    no. i don't

Provided Answers: 12
    Quote Originally Posted by taskeen21 View Post
    no. i don't
    And you want us to do your preparation work?

Do you have any experience as a PostgreSQL DBA?

Quote Originally Posted by shammat View Post
    And you want us to do your preparation work?

Do you have any experience as a PostgreSQL DBA?