Unanswered: Help with Reporting Average Age: Access 2007

I have been googling for days and cannot seem to figure this out, (i am also a vba/sql novice) so any thoughts or suggestions is very appreciated!

What the database is used for:
    -data for a research study

Object I am working on:

The problem:
    -cannot get the average age to report correctly using a dynamic query in an SQL statement.

Old method of reporting:
    -Reporting of data is broken down by year (i.e. in year 1, there were this many clients, in year 2 this many, etc.) the old VBA code to make the report included static dates. (I.e. if the client was in the study from 9/1/2009 until 8/31/2010 include them in this report).

New method of reporting:
    -Since the study will continue for seveal years, and the report objets are quite large and take up a lot of memory, I wanted to make the code dynamic, so that we only need one reporting object
    - I created a Form where database users can select the Year they would like to run the report, and the start dates and end dates of that year are then automatically copied into two unbound controls on that form.
    -Then those dates in the unbound controls become the parameters for which the data is pullled and reported on.

-This works great for all the data reported on except for calculating the average AGE.
    -The average age code is a little different because it pulls data from a query, which also filters data based on the specific reporting year dates.
    Here is what part of the code looks like:

******************************Average Age****
    'calculate average age 
    'first query ages of all women who meet criteria (not rescreened case, etc.)
    sql = "SELECT Round((Avg([qryAllAges]![Age])),0) AS AvgAge  FROM qryAllAges"
    -This and the rest of the code work perfectly when the query criteria for dates in the qryAllAges are static: i.e. >= #9/1/2009# and <= #8/31/2010#