Unanswered: QuickBooks Vs. Peachtree; Which is better for pulling into Access?

I am a financial analyst for a credit union. I have been asked to decide on an entry level accounting package for our sister company (a non-profit organization). We're primarilly looking at QuickBooks and Peachtree. Can anybody advise me on data accessiblity on either of these packages? I would like to be able to do my own analysis in Access instead of having to fumble around a custom report writer built in to either of these packages. I just want to be sure that whichever package we decide upon provides an interface for third party program access.

Thanks!
    Joshua

After a quick Google search (I've been interested in this as well), they both look about the same. There's 3rd party programs out there to do it for both programs. Looks relatively simple to do by setting up a DSN in either package.
    Peachtree seems to have hidden tables/fields, but, I'm betting quickbooks does as well.

We use Quickbooks here, but, the "latest/greatest/shiniest" version isn't so great, it's integrated with IE (which we don't use thankfully) but blows up with IE8. There are Windows updates that cause it to crash, backups/compacts can actually cause the QBW file to get larger than it was (neat huh?). We've actually been looking at possibly moving over to Peachtree or a different accounting package, mainly due to Intuit's "What? You want us to fix this? Seriously?" attitude.

So while it seems connecting Access to either package is easy enough to do, I'd take a long serious look at the packages themselves.

Sam, jmo
    Good, fast, cheap...Pick 2.