Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3

    Unanswered: Paradox 8, error

    sorry, I have installed parodox 8, now I would run a data base that I copied from a PC running XP but I get an error UNABLE TO LOAD file to open. Is possible to configure windows xp to run it? And how. Thank you

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    369
    all paradox level 7 tables work in all versions of paradox 7 thru 11, on all windows platforms 98 thru 7.. can you create and edit new tables? did you copy all of the correct associated files? what is the exact process you are attempting, and the exact error message?
    --
    Steven Green - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina USA

    http://www.OasisTradingPost.com

    Oasis Trading Post
    - Collectibles and Memorabilia
    - Vintage Lego Sets and Supplies
    - and Paradox Support, too

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3
    Thank you for the quick response.
    In fact opens the tables but not run the script that starts a program that manages the staff.
    Error: Unable to load the file of opening
    nome file "main.ssl"

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    369
    Unable to load the file of opening nome file "main.ssl"

    is the script there? are your folder names and/or aliases the same? are you using the same version of paradox as you were on the other machine?
    --
    Steven Green - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina USA

    http://www.OasisTradingPost.com

    Oasis Trading Post
    - Collectibles and Memorabilia
    - Vintage Lego Sets and Supplies
    - and Paradox Support, too

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3
    are not very experienced but trying to recover work. However the folders are the same and the version paradox
    main.ssl:

    method run(var eventInfo Event)
    var
    MyForm Form

    endvar

    Switch

    case formatExist("Estesa Win") :
    formatSetDateDefault("Estesa Win")
    case formatExist("Window Long") :
    formatSetDateDefault("Window Long")
    case formatExist("N. Windows") :
    formatSetNumberDefault("N. Windows")
    case formatExist("Windows N.") :
    formatSetNumberDefault("Windows N.")
    case formatExist("Ora Windows") :
    formatSetTimeDefault("Ora Windows")
    EndSwitch

    if MyForm.open("Presenta.fsl", WinStyleMaximize) then
    close()
    else
    msgStop("Stop", "Impossibile caricare la scheda di apertura.")
    endif

    endmethod

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    369
    if you need more help, please go to Home - Paradox Community

    go to Support, then Newsgroups
    --
    Steven Green - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina USA

    http://www.OasisTradingPost.com

    Oasis Trading Post
    - Collectibles and Memorabilia
    - Vintage Lego Sets and Supplies
    - and Paradox Support, too

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •