Unanswered: bad file name or number

Hi Gurus,

I have a access 2000 /Windows XP application works well. However, since my company force us to upgrade to windows 7 and access 2007, I will have to move the access 2000 application I developed in the new system. When clicking a button in the first form, it should save a record to the database table and copy a couple of files from one folder to another folder. It works well in old system, but when run in access 2007, I got "bad file name or number" error. I have no idea why. I tried to put msgbox in a couple of places in the cmd_click function to help debug, but I got nothing from it. I only got bad file name or number. Would you please help? I have zero knowledge in access 2007. Thank you very much!

Provided Answers: 59
    i/d guess its going to be a file permissions errors, almost certainly down to a different security model on W7. you may need to alter some setting on macros / vba code. it may be a network security issue, where you may need to alter the permissions on a directory
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

Quote Originally Posted by healdem View Post
    i/d guess its going to be a file permissions errors, almost certainly down to a different security model on W7. you may need to alter some setting on macros / vba code. it may be a network security issue, where you may need to alter the permissions on a directory
    Thank you so much for reply. Sorry for my limited knowledge in W7. I am the administrator of my laptop. Do I still have security/permission problem in the directory? I can create any file and directory anywhere in my laptop manually.
    Will access program have different security/permission than I use the laptop manually? This program has not been rolled out to use network drive yet, but it will be.