Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    5

    Unanswered: [HELP] Database Normalization MsAccess

    http://img267.imageshack.us/img267/3810/83058696.jpg
    cdspSMS.zip

    this is a grading system database
    please help me to correct the normalize database i make i dont know if it is good or not i need your help guys. see the attachment and download it.

    thanks
    Last edited by dbasenoob; 01-24-11 at 23:07.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    5
    anyone who can fix my relationships

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    The Bottom of The Barrel
    Posts
    6,102
    Provided Answers: 1
    Nobody wants to download and extract a zip from someone who has never posted before. Don't take it personally.


    You're better off taking a picture of the relationships and posting that instead.
    oh yeah... documentation... I have heard of that.

    *** What Do You Want In The MS Access Forum? ***

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Teddy View Post
    Nobody wants to download and extract a zip from someone who has never posted before. Don't take it personally.


    You're better off taking a picture of the relationships and posting that instead.
    i already make a picture of the relationships. you can see the image at post #1

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    5
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	db.JPG 
Views:	31 
Size:	53.0 KB 
ID:	11499 this is the photo

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    20,002
    a student can take only one course?
    rudy.ca | @rudydotca
    Buy my SitePoint book: Simply SQL

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    5
    yes, student can take more than one course, but same student number.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    20,002
    so how would you do that? insert more than one row in tblStudent?

    i assumed that each student has only one row in tblStudent, and hence only one course

    what's the CourseCode column in tblStudent supposed to be used for?
    rudy.ca | @rudydotca
    Buy my SitePoint book: Simply SQL

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •