Unanswered: Coelesce with Timestamp

I am new to DB2 and I am having an issue with Coelesce with Timestamps:

Here is my query and I am receiving an error because some of the timestamp values could be null. I am having an issue as to where to put coelesce in these cases?

Code:
    SELECT * FROM (Select LPEM As EMPNAME,  SUM(LPQTY) As CASES, coalesce(SUM(timestampdiff (4, char(TIMESTAMP(CHAR(LPFDT)) 	- TIMESTAMP(CHAR(LPSDT))	))), 0) as JobTimeMinutes, coalesce(SUM((timestampdiff (2, char(TIMESTAMP(CHAR(LPFDT)) 	- TIMESTAMP(CHAR(LPSDT))	))  -  ((timestampdiff (4, char(TIMESTAMP(CHAR(LPFDT)) 	- TIMESTAMP(CHAR(LPSDT))	)))*60)   )), 0) as JobTimeSeconds      from KWABSPRDF.WEMPLPT where  LPSDT >=" + startTime + " AND  LPFDT <=" + EndTime + " AND LPWH = '001' AND LPQTY <> 0   GROUP BY LPEM ) As PickingTotal LEFT JOIN (Select  LPEM As EMPNAME, COUNT(LPUM) as ForkPallets  from KWABSPRDF.WEMPLPT WHERE   LPSDT >=" + startTime + " AND  LPFDT <=" + EndTime + " AND LPWH = '001' AND LPUM <> '' AND LPUM <> '***' AND LPQTY <> 0 AND LPLC = 'DIR' GROUP BY LPEM) AS ForkTotal  on PickingTotal.EMPNAME = ForkTotal.EMPNAME

Provided Answers: 5
    I think it is best to put the coalesce on the object in question, that way you know what it will do. My suggestion is to directly coalesce the timestamp.

Andy

Lightbulb

Quote Originally Posted by wtjohnson View Post
    I am new to DB2 and I am having an issue with Coelesce with Timestamps:

Here is my query and I am receiving an error because some of the timestamp values could be null. I am having an issue as to where to put coelesce in these cases?

Code: