Unanswered: Multiple Users on a single database

Greetings from Cali. I am a super green FNG NEwbie to Access so please be kind.
    I used a call center template to create a customer log for our dept. We are having trouble with multiple users (4 users total) accessing the database. The database is saved on our public drive. The database is set to shared. I'd like to know what I need to look at in order to resolve this issue. I've seen some posts that suggest to set the database on each machine to exclusive as well as on the server. i have tried this and the problem persists. any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Provided Answers: 6
    Paul

Provided Answers: 7
    You need to split the database
    Be = backend
    Fe = front end

The be has the tables only in it and that put on the network drive
    The fe is put locally on each computer
    What I do is create a folder locally call c:\screens and put the front end in there
    hope this help

See clear as mud

StePhan McKillen
    the aim is store once, not store multiple times
    Remember... Optimize 'til you die!
    Progaming environment:
    Access based on my own environment: DAO3.6/A97/A2000/A2003/A2007/A2010
    VB based on my own environment: vb6 sp5
    ASP based on my own environment: 5.6
    VB-NET based on my own environment started 2007
    SQL-2005 based on my own environment started 2008
    MYLE
    YOUR PASSWORD IS JUST LIKE YOUR TOOTHBRUSH DON'T SHARE IT.

Awesome Thank you

I appreciate the quick response. I'll give it a shot. You have made my day!!

Couldn't split the database

Greetings again..I tried splitting the database but I received an error message stating that :The database engine could not lock table 'cases' because it is already in use by another person or process. Anyone have a direction I may go in or any suggestions on what I did incorrectly. Thank you again.

Provided Answers: 6