Question Unanswered: Path to certified database professional

I have graduated with B.S. Computer Science. I studied only one course in databases during my academic years but it got me interested into DBMS. In that course I learned SQL and some basic concepts like normalization etc. But it was SQL which got me interested into databases. SQL exercises in the course lab were like solving the best puzzle of my life. I don't have command over SQL but I know the basics. Apart from SQL, I don't like any other programming language and never took interest in any of them languages like C#, C++, java, PHP etc. I wanna start a career in databases. How should I proceed about it? I have prepared for CCNA from CBT Nuggets video tutorials and would like this medium for my databases learning as well. I would also like to add that I have got better concepts of Networking as compared to databases, so sometimes I wonder as to which career path I should take. If you can add something about career choice as well, that would be wonderful. Lets get back to learning databases. What really confuses me is where to start. I can find video tutorials about MySQL, Microsoft SQL Server 2005 & 2008 and Oracle 9i/10g on CBT Nuggets. I just want to become a good database professional and the path is not clear yet. Please help me here. Also comment if I should go with CBT Nuggets. Also should I go with Oracle because it seems to be the highest in market demand and should I go with the databases career in the first place? So many questions in one question and I don't know if I have put them right. But that is me, a confused CS graduate with no particular goal in sight.

Where the Surf Meets the Turf @Del Mar, CA
    Provided Answers: 1
    while SQL is necessary to inter-operate with any RDBMS, SQL needs to coexist with some other programming language that interfaces with the environment outside of the DB.
    To get a job, you will need to be proficient in both SQL & some other programming language.