Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1

    Unanswered: Grid Control 11gR1

    Dear All
    Please Help me,,,

    Thanks

    The existing database you have specified is configured with Database Control, it needs to be deconfigured before proceeding with the installation of Enterprise Manager Grid Control.

    To deconfigure Database Control for a single instance database, run the following command on database host:
    <Database ORACLE HOME>/bin/emca -deconfig dbcontrol db -repos drop -SYS_PWD <sys password> -SYSMAN_PWD <sysman password>

    To deconfigure Database Control for a Real Application Clusters (RAC) database, run the following command on database host:
    <Database ORACLE HOME>/bin/emca -deconfig dbcontrol db -repos drop -cluster -SYS_PWD <sys password> -SYSMAN_PWD <sysman password>

    NOTE: If the existing database is on different host, then install Oracle Management Agent on the database host, to monitor the database.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    West Palm Beach, FL
    Posts
    2,713

    Cool

    Did you run the command to deconfigure Database Control?
    The person who says it can't be done should not interrupt the person doing it. -- Chinese proverb

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    3

    Exclamation Grid Control 11gR1

    Quote Originally Posted by LKBrwn_DBA View Post
    Did you run the command to deconfigure Database Control?
    Hi KBrwn_DBA,

    I am having the same problem, have tried to run the above commend as root as well as oracle user with no joy..

    error log shows the following:
    -Sep-2011 13:51:05 oracle.sysman.emcp.DatabaseChecks checkDbAvailabilityImpl
    CONFIG: ORA-01034: ORACLE not available

    oracle.sysman.assistants.util.sqlEngine.SQLFatalEr rorException: ORA-01034: ORACLE not available

    at oracle.sysman.assistants.util.sqlEngine.SQLEngine. executeImpl(SQLEngine.java:1650)
    at oracle.sysman.assistants.util.sqlEngine.SQLEngine. executeQuery(SQLEngine.java:823)
    at oracle.sysman.emcp.DatabaseChecks.checkDbAvailabil ityImpl(DatabaseChecks.java:127)
    at oracle.sysman.emcp.DatabaseChecks.checkDbAvailabil ity(DatabaseChecks.java:163)
    at oracle.sysman.emcp.DatabaseChecks.getDbUniqueName( DatabaseChecks.java:364)
    at oracle.sysman.emcp.EMConfig.addEMCALogFile(EMConfi g.java:1139)
    at oracle.sysman.emcp.EMConfig.addLogFile(EMConfig.ja va:1004)
    at oracle.sysman.emcp.EMConfig.perform(EMConfig.java: 209)
    at oracle.sysman.emcp.EMConfigAssistant.invokeEMCA(EM ConfigAssistant.java:589)
    at oracle.sysman.emcp.EMConfigAssistant.performConfig uration(EMConfigAssistant.java:1448)
    at oracle.sysman.emcp.EMConfigAssistant.statusMain(EM ConfigAssistant.java:573)
    at oracle.sysman.emcp.EMConfigAssistant.main(EMConfig Assistant.java:521)
    29-Sep-2011 13:51:05 oracle.sysman.emcp.EMConfig addEMCALogFile
    CONFIG: Database instance unavailable.

    Any help will be VERY appreciated

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    West Palm Beach, FL
    Posts
    2,713
    The person who says it can't be done should not interrupt the person doing it. -- Chinese proverb

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    3

    Grid Control 11gR1

    Thanks LKBrwn_DBA, I will let you know how I am getting on.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    3

    Thumbs up Grid Control 11gR1

    I forgot to add the following two lines to .bash_profile

    export ORACLE_HOME=/opt/app/oracle/product/11.2.0/db_1
    export PATH=$ORACLE_HOME/bin:$PATH

    resolved now.
    thanks All

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •