Unanswered: How to filter customer records with combo boxes in separate forms?

Hello everyone, I am a new member just join dBforums. I am quite new to database environment so my questions may be a bit long please bear with me.

I am trying to create a database using Microsoft Access 2007 for my company with respect to customer records. I have created several tables such as Customer (Main), Sales Personnel, Industry Area, Nature of Business, Country and State. Base in the Customer table I created a form to add and display new customer records, with few combo boxes lookup to the other tables mentioned above in order to speedup data entry. Then I created a customer query and split form containing certain data (all customers) from the Customer table.

My initial idea is to create a new form with several combo boxes which will be use to filter and display customer records, I named it as "CustomerFilterForm". Before that I have already created a form call "Company Main Page" with several control buttons, for example a control button to open form that use to key in customer data and a control button to open the form which will be use to filter customer records, i.e. the "CustomerFilterForm". In this form I add 5 combo boxes, each lookup to Sales Personnel table, Industry Area table, Nature of Business table, Country Table and State Table, so that I select from the lists what are the customer records I want to filter out.

I have 2 problems here:

1. I wish to create some sort of control button on the CustomerFilterForm itself, which after I select the value for some of all the 5 combo boxes, allow me to click and open a new form which content the customer records I want, base on the customer query and split form I created earlier.