Unanswered: Combining data from two different tables into one list box

I'm just learning how to use access and I have to design a video rental database. If I was designing it just for renting videos I wouldn't be having half the problems that I am. I have to rent games and movies...(and I have to have seperate tables for each tbl_games and tbl_movies. The problem I am currently having is to combine the IDs from tbl_games and tbl_movies into one listbox (called ITEM) on my RENTING OUT form. I think everyone starts off with designing some kind of rental database so hopefully someone can help me.
    Thanks!

Provided Answers: 6
    You'd combine fields from 2 tables (you have to?) with a UNION query:

SELECT FieldName
    FROM Table1
    UNION ALL
    SELECT FieldName
    FROM Table2
    Paul

Combining data from two different tables into one list box

Thanks for your reply, Paul. I've tried doing the union query but I'm not sure if I'm doing it wrong. I've created the union query using code as to what you have provided. Then I created the listbox control using the Wizard, I pick the union query that I want the values to come from. Then on the left hand screen Available Fields, the field that appears in the list, is whatever fieldName and Table I wrote in my code first. In this case, its the Game_ID. So, then access asks which column in my listbox contains the value I want to store or use in my database. The only option is Game_ID, so I pick Game_ID.

So far it works.

Then, I go into my form in FormView and I enter data to test. I pick a Game to hire, it works. I pick a movie to hire, and I get this error message:

You cannot add or change a record because a related record is required in table "tblGames".