Unanswered: Using numeric variable from Text Box to Repeat Text based on entered Variable

Hi,

My name is Ron and I'm was just introduced to DB Forums so it is with great honor that I join your community.

I'm relatively new to Microsoft Access and I'm trying to learn the code. I'm a pharmacist and I wanted to create a program within Microsoft Access that asked for a numeric variable within a Text Box in one form. Then create a second form and in which it will repeat:

[Label] [Text Box] [Label] [Text Box]

based on that number entered in the first form.

For example:

In my program currently. It asks on Form1:

[Label: "How many times are they tapering?"] [Text Box]

Then, I have a second button that opens a new form, Form2, and based on the number entered, for example 3, it would repeat the following phrase, three times.

"Take" [Text Box] "Tablet(s) by mouth" [Text Box]"."

Is this possible? Thank you for your time. I am very grateful.

Provided Answers: 8
    I would use a continuous form

Your way can be done with a lot of coding
    Ie make the label , text box then you have place on the with more coding
    hope this help

See clear as mud

StePhan McKillen
    the aim is store once, not store multiple times
    Remember... Optimize 'til you die!
    Progaming environment:
    Access based on my own environment: DAO3.6/A97/A2000/A2003/A2007/A2010
    VB based on my own environment: vb6 sp5
    ASP based on my own environment: 5.6
    VB-NET based on my own environment started 2007
    SQL-2005 based on my own environment started 2008
    MYLE
    YOUR PASSWORD IS JUST LIKE YOUR TOOTHBRUSH DON'T SHARE IT.

Would a continuous form still require VB coding to get the results I need? If so, I'm still confused about how to go about the coding? I couldn't find any help at Microsoft support about this type of question either.

Provided Answers: 14