Red face Unanswered: Can i transfer users and user logins using GUI ?

Hiii,

Im not an sql expert or somethng nd im not so familiar with sql queries and commands . i backed up one of my database in the server machine and i restored it into the sql server in a stand alone pc.Now i need to transfer those users and user logins from that database in the server machine to the stand alone PC's database which i copied.How can i do that?I dont know about quaries and commands in sql . Is there a GUI like feature,so that i can do that without using the sql commands . Help me guys.... Plz

Wink

Is this another way of doing it....like generating a script file for users,permissions and user logins and then importing it to the same database that has been copied to the other computer.Will it work?? What do u think guys?? Will those users work on that copied database as well??

Kailasan , the database users will be transfered when you move the database. i.e the database users are stored in the database.
    Every database user is associated to a SQl server login account. you may be refering to sql server login accounts .
    there are different ways of transfering the sql server logins. one way is to use the SSMS - and there is a save sql server logins. This will generate a script - copy & past the script onto the other SQL Server
    ---------------------------------
    www.sqlserver-dba.com
    www.dba-db2.com

Smile

Hello jack,