Unanswered: sql fails on network drive

I have this sql that works fine but, when i give it a directory on a network drive it fails. I am a novice @ sql so any advise would be appreciated. U will notice the function is called with the location of the scans. When i single step the sql it gets the delete line & then the strFilename line but then the do statement jumps to the end of the function :-(.

Here is the sql:
    Function Fill_Tbl_Files(ByVal Folder As String, Optional ByVal Extension As String = "*")
    'In this example, the Table that will contain the names of the files is named _Tbl_Files_ and
    ' it has a column [FileName] that contains the full name of a file
    ' (Disk:\FullPath\FileName.Extension)in each row.
    '
    'Code:
    '---------
    Const c_strSQL As String = "INSERT INTO Tbl_Files ( FileName ) VALUES ( '{@Filename}' );"
    Dim strFileName As String

CurrentDb.Execute "DELETE FROM Tbl_Files;", dbFailOnError
    If Right(Folder, 1) <> "\" Then Folder = Folder & "\"
    strFileName = Dir(Folder & "*." & Extension)
    Do Until Len(strFileName) = 0
    CurrentDb.Execute Replace(c_strSQL, "{@Filename}", Folder & strFileName), dbFailOnError
    strFileName = Dir
    Loop
    '---------
    'This function could for instance be called when the form that uses the Tbl_Files table opens.
    '***************
    End Function
    Private Sub get_directory_Click()

Dim stra As String

'In this example, the Table that will contain the names of the files is named _Tbl_Files_ and
    ' it has a column [FileName] that contains the full name of a file
    ' (Disk:\FullPath\FileName.Extension)in each row.
    '

'stra = Fill_Tbl_Files("c:\tmp\scans")
    stra = Fill_Tbl_Files("c:\documents and settings\...\desktop\my scans")

End Sub ' hello

Provided Answers: 54
    I'm moving this thread from Microsoft SQL Server - dBforums to Microsoft Access - dBforums because it is really an Access / Jet question and has nothing to do with SQL Server.

-PatP