Unanswered: List Box - multiple columns

I'm fairly new to Access and totally self-taught. I am not a programmer and use it to help keep track of lots of data for myself at work. I have run into a situation that I have not been able to figure out myself and I am actually having trouble describing. I've done Google searches in the past and found something that eventually leads me to what I need to figure it out on my own. No can do this time, so here goes: I have a table that has many fields and in one of them (called "City") I've used a 2nd table to provide choices in a list (8 different choices). I set this 2nd table up with 2 columns - 1 with a 2 digit numeric "code" (city number) and the second with the name for this code (name of the city). When entering data, I have bound column 1, even though I display both in the drop-down. When the choice is made, the data captured in the first table is simply the 2 digit code. If I use a query, then I enter the 2 digit code to find the records I'm looking for. Now here's the real issue - when I create a report from that query, I want the report to display the city name from the 2nd column in the list, not the 2 digit code. I've tried making another field ("city name") in the first table and then make it look at "City" to get the data, but display the data found in the 2nd column from the list's table. I am lost and need direction if anyone can understand what I'm trying to do - all help is GREATLY and TRULY appreciated. Bruce.

Provided Answers: 19
    As the Control Source for an Unbound Textbox on the Report, use the DLookup Function to return the CityName associated with the given CityCode.

If CityCode is defined as Numeric
    Code:
    Me.ReportTextbox = DLookup("CityName", "CityChoiceTable", "[CityCode] = " & Me.CityCode)
    If CityCode is defined as Text
    Code:
    Me.ReportTextbox = DLookup("CityName", "CityChoiceTable", "[CityCode] = '" & Me.CityCode & "'")