Question Unanswered: getting due dates and updating received premiums in insurance db

Good Day..

Its my very first database project and I am really excited about it, trying to make for myself… I am an insurance manager and also learning access through free resources like training videos on youtube etc.. kindly help me on my problem

Two Tables, tblContributionRegister & tblAgentDetails.

tblContributionRegister has fields like.. Prospect_Name (text), Proposal_No (text), Policy_No (text), Submission_Date (Date/time), Issued_Date (date/time), Payment_Mode (combo box, list values are Monthly, Quarterly, Half Yearly, Yearly), Insurance_Term (number), Amount (number), Agent_ID (number)

tblAgentDetails has fields… Agent_Name (text), Agent_Code (text), Contact_No (text), Joining_Date (date/time)

I want……!

1- Lets say a personA is paying in quarterly mode and his issued_Date is 12-jan-2009. It means that his next payments will be 12-apr-2009, 12-jul-2009, 12-oct-2009 and so on. Another personB with Half Yearly mode of payment has Issued_Date 15-jan-2009 so his next payment dates would be 15-jul-2009, 15-jan-2010 and so on.

if I want to see on 28th-jun-2009 that who is due between 01-jul-2009 to 31-aug-2009 then results should be PersonA 12-jul-2009 and PersonB 15-jul-2009.

If I want to see on 28th-jun-2009, payment history of 1-jan-2009 to 28th-jun-2009 then results should be like this…..

PersonA 12-jan-2009 paid

PersonA 12-apr-2009 Pending

PersonB 15-jan-2009 paid

If personA pays today for his pending payment of 12-apr-2009 than I will update his status to paid.

Looking for step by step procedure to do this all. I am working in Ms Access 2007

Lot of thanks in advance

link to my db file: rmchDB.zip - File Shared from Box.net - Free Online File Storage

Software/Hardware used:
    access 2007"
    Attached Files Attached Files

Hi rmch77,

My employer won't allow me to download zip files or access online storage sites so I'm afraid this is all guess work.