Need help with my HW on Database Management Course

Hi,
    I am very new to dbms and i have a HW which i don't know how to answer and it is not in my database textbook. Could anybody help and let me know where i can find something to learn them. One more thing i apologize if i posted under the wrong heading, i just thought database management might be related. Below are the questions.
    Thanks in advance! Tuy

Question 1

Suppose relation R(A,B) has the tuples:
    A B
    1 2
    3 4
    5 6

and the relation S(B,C,D) has tuples:
    B C D
    2 4 6
    4 6 8
    4 7 9

Compute the theta-join of R and S with the condition R.A < S.C AND R.B < S.D

Question 2
    Suppose relation R(A,B,C) has the tuples:
    A B C
    1 2 3
    4 2 3
    4 5 6
    2 5 3
    1 2 6

and relation S(A,B,C) has the tuples:
    A B C
    2 5 3
    2 5 4
    4 5 6
    1 2 3

Compute (R - S) [union] (S - R), often called the "symmetric difference" of R and S.

Question 3
    Suppose relation R(A,B) has the tuples:
    A B
    1 2
    3 4
    5 6

and the relation S(B,C,D) has tuples:
    B C D
    2 4 6
    4 6 8
    4 7 9

Compute the outerjoin of R and S, where the condition is: R.A>S.B AND R.B=S.C.

Question 4
    Suppose relation R(A,B,C) has the tuples:
    A B C
    1 2 3
    1 2 3
    4 5 6
    2 5 3
    1 2 6

and relation S(A,B,C) has the tuples:
    A B C
    2 5 3
    2 5 4
    4 5 6
    1 2 3

Compute the bag union R [union] S,

I'm guessing it is indeed in your textbook and you may simply not know where to find it.

What textbook is it?
    oh yeah... documentation... I have heard of that.

*** What Do You Want In The MS Access Forum? ***

This is a homework question that is straight from a Relational Algebra 101 class.

If you have a specific question about your homework, we'll probably help you to understand whatever piece you are missing. That is decidedly in our best interest because it helps to ensure that there will be new people to do database jobs in the future.