(NOOB) Making Good Queries / Criticize my Scheme

Hello everyone,

First time poster. I'm not a complete noob... but I have only coded for myself. I would say on a "hobby" level, usually finding my own solutions to problems and spending many hours "trying stuff out." I'm not sure if anyone can relate but I'm getting to the point in my life where I would like to reduce the time trying things and increase the time producing things.

I guess only time and work can change that but if anyone can take the time to help it would be greatly appreciated.

I have been working on a site on and off for some time. Essentially it's a large affiliate marketing site with ~1 million products. I came across two problems: how do I write a script to categorize 1million products O_O!!! and how do I allow the user to search through them.

Still working on problem #1 lol but problem #2 is where I have the question. Which, I think, essentially boils down to making a good query. Because I'm going to present part of my schema just wondering if anyone had ideas for improvements... and why. (So I can learn. )

The tables that are relevant are the product, search token and the lookup table relating the tokens to products:

Code:
    CREATE TABLE `products` (
      `pid` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',		//Product ID
      `vid` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',		//Vendor ID
      `title` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',		//Product Title
      `ref_fmt` tinyint(4) NOT NULL default '0',		//Flags
      `thm_url` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',		//Thumbnail URL
      `img_url` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',		//Full Image URL
      `descript` text NOT NULL,				//Product Description
      PRIMARY KEY  (`pid`,`vid`),
      KEY `vid` (`vid`)
    ) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1

CREATE TABLE `lu_tokbin` (
      `tid` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',		//Token ID
      `data` blob NOT NULL,					//Product IDs related to `tid`
      PRIMARY KEY  (`tid`)