Question Unanswered: Updating and adding records from one table to another

I am new to Access, but learning quickly. So, I need to update tables on a biweekly basis from .CSV files. I have the create table & delete table functions, but I am having problems with my update existing and adding programming. I know NO SQL, but am familiar with VBA. Can someone help?

Existing Table: tblProjExp
    Temp table (.csv loads to): tblImportPE
    Primary key field: IRBNet ID
    Below is what I have that is not working

Private Sub updatPE_Click()
    CurrentDb.Execute _
    "UPDATE tblProjExp O INNER JOIN tblImportPE I ON O.IRBNetID = I.IRBNet ID " & _
    "SET O.Board = I.Board, O.Title = I.Title, O.PI Name = I.PI Name, O.Sponsor = I.Sponsor, O.Keywords = I.Keywords, O.Internal Reference Number = I.Internal Reference Number, O.Submission ID = I.Submission ID, O.Board Reference Number = I. Board Reference Number, O.Submission Type = I.Submission Type, O.Submission Date = I.Submission Date, O.Review Type = I.Review Type, O.Action = I.Action, O.Effective Date = I.Effective Date, , O.Project Status = I.Project Status, O.Initial Approval Date = I.Initial Approval Date, O.Project Expiration Date = I Project Expiration Date, O.Days to Expiration = I.Days to Expiration", _
    dbFailOnError

"INSERT INTO tblProjExp (IRBNetID, Board, Title, PI Name, Sponsor, Keywords, Internal Reference Number, Submission ID, Board Reference Number, Submission Type, Submission Date, Review Type, Action, Effective Date, Project Status, Initial Approval Date, Project Expiration Date, Days to Expiration") " & _
    "SELECT I.Board, I.Title, I.PI Name, I.Sponsor, I.Keywords, I.Internal Reference Number, I.Submission ID, I.Board Reference Number, I.Submission Type, I.Submission Date, I.Review Type, I.Action, I.Effective Date, I.Project Status, I.Initial Approval Date, I.Project Expiration Date, I.Days to Expiration" & _
    "FROM tblImport I LEFT JOIN tblProjExp O " & _