Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: trigger

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    38

    Unanswered: trigger

    Hi
    friend
    i want to create a trigger which which perform the opration when new year start. and trigger will autometically take the server date from the oracle database server.

    would u assist me with code or example.....

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    623
    Hi,

    it is not possible with triggers, as they are fired with DDL or DML or system events, not based on "the server date from the oracle database server".

    DBMS_SCHEDULER or DBMS_JOB packages (depending on Oracle version) are able to do so. They are described in PL/SQL Packages and Types Reference book, available with other Oracle documentation e.g. online on http://tahiti.oracle.com/ There are examples of their usage too.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    38

    procedure

    i solve this problem
    Last edited by vishwas; 09-06-11 at 08:58. Reason: thanks, i solve this problem

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    623
    I have not idea, what is this code is supposed to do (and without text description, I am not willing to reverse engineer it).
    But, just from the error, you seem to have no idea about used functions too.

    They are described in SQL Reference book, which is available in the place I posted earlier.

    In short, this is the problem:
    Code:
    currdate date;
    select (to_char(sysdate,'YYYY/MM/DD')) into currdate from dual;
    As SYSDATE has DATE data type, there is no need to convert it to DATE data type using TO_DATE function. By the way, there is no need for SELECT statement anyway, so the code would be as easy as
    Code:
    currdate := sysdate;
    There may be other errors, I recommend you to study the SQL Reference book when facing another exceptions/unexpected behaviour for realizing what is the code exactly doing.

    [Edit: it is even worse that I thought. You are using TO_CHAR function to convert SYSDATE to string data type. Correct. However, then you assign it to variable with DATE data type, so Oracle has to has to implicitly convert it using NLS_DATE_FORMAT setting. Terrible. Anyway, the simple assignment I posted will be ok (as long as CURRDATE will have DATE data type).]
    Last edited by flyboy; 09-06-11 at 09:05.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Liverpool, NY USA
    Posts
    2,509
    Quote Originally Posted by vishwas View Post
    i solve this problem
    Do NOT edit a thread to remove detail, it makes it worthless for future users. Only use edit to correct errors.
    Bill
    You do not need a parachute to skydive. You only need a parachute to skydive twice.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    38

    subprogram or cursor 'S1' reference is out of scope

    hi,
    friend
    i have create a procedure and the code of this procedure is ....

    create or replace procedure yearlyproce is
    currdate varchar2(20);
    yearr varchar2(20);
    newyear number;
    newyear2 varchar2(50);
    strrow varchar2(20);
    CurrentTime varchar2(50);
    yfcmmcode varchar2(20);
    yfcmmmmcode varchar2(20);
    yfcmmname varchar2(20);
    yfcmmdisplay Varchar2(20);
    ymcmmfrmdt date;
    yfcmmtodt date;
    yfcmmyear number;
    yfcmmflag number;
    yfnum1 varchar2(10);
    yfnum number;
    yfcmmyear1 number;
    cursor s1 is select emcode from emp_mstr where emstatus='A';
    emp_rec s1%rowtype;
    begin
    dbms_output.put_line('vishwas currdate 333');

    select to_char(sysdate,'YYYY/mm/dd') into currdate from dual;

    dbms_output.put_line('vishwas currdate'||currdate);

    select cmmyear,cmmcode
    into yfcmmyear1,yfcmmcode
    from calendar_mod_mstr where cmmflag=1;
    dbms_output.put_line('vishwas currdate 333 cmmyear'||yfcmmyear1);
    dbms_output.put_line('vishwas currdate 333 yfcmmcode'||yfcmmcode);


    --select substr(currdate,0,4) into yearr from dual;

    --dbms_output.put_line('vishwas'||yearr);
    yfcmmyear:=to_number(yfcmmyear1)+1;
    dbms_output.put_line('vishwas newyear'||newyear);
    newyear2:=('31/12/'||yfcmmyear1||':23:59:59');
    dbms_output.put_line('vishwas newyear2'||newyear2);
    select to_char(sysdate, 'DD/MM/YYYY:HH24:MIS') into CurrentTime
    from dual;
    dbms_output.put_line('vishwas CurrentTime'||CurrentTime);

    dbms_output.put_line('vishwas CurrentTime to_char(newyear2)'||to_date(to_char(newyear2),'dd/mm/YYYY:HH24:MIS'));
    --dbms_output.put_line('vishwas CurrentTime to_char(CurrentTime)'||(CurrentTime,'DD/MM/YYYY'));


    IF(sysdate>=to_date(to_char(newyear2),'dd/mm/YYYY:HH24:MIS')) THEN
    dbms_output.put_line('vishwas CurrentTime33'||yfcmmcode);

    update calendar_mod_mstr set CMMFLAG=0 where CMMCODE=yfcmmcode;
    commit;
    select substr(yfcmmcode,2) into yfnum from dual;
    yfnum1:=to_char('D')||to_char(yfnum+1);
    --select cmmcode,cmmmmcode,cmmname,cmmdisplay,cmmfrmdt,cmmt odt,cmmyear,cmmflag
    --into yfcmmcode,yfcmmmmcode,yfcmmname,yfcmmdisplay,ymcmm frmdt,yfcmmtodt,yfcmmyear,yfcmmflag
    --from calendar_mod_mstr where cmmflag=1;

    yfcmmname:='Year '||yfcmmyear;
    yfcmmdisplay:='Year '||yfcmmyear;
    ymcmmfrmdt:=to_date(to_char(yfcmmyear||'/01/01'),'YYYY/MM/DD');
    yfcmmtodt:=to_date(to_char(yfcmmyear||'/12/31'),'YYYY/MM/DD');
    yfcmmflag:=1;
    insert into calendar_mod_mstr(cmmcode,cmmmmcode,cmmname,cmmdis play,cmmfrmdt,cmmtodt,cmmyear,cmmflag) values
    (yfnum1,'LEV',yfcmmname,yfcmmdisplay,ymcmmfrmdt,yf cmmtodt,yfcmmyear,yfcmmflag);
    commit;
    dbms_output.put_line('vishwas CurrentTime yfcmmyear'||yfcmmyear);
    dbms_output.put_line('vishwas CurrentTime yfcmmname'||yfcmmname);
    dbms_output.put_line('vishwas CurrentTime yfcmmdisplay'||yfcmmdisplay);
    dbms_output.put_line('vishwas CurrentTime ymcmmfrmdt'||ymcmmfrmdt);
    dbms_output.put_line('vishwas CurrentTime yfcmmtodt'||yfcmmtodt);
    dbms_output.put_line('vishwas CurrentTime yfcmmflag'||yfcmmflag);
    dbms_output.put_line('vishwas CurrentTime yfnum1'||yfnum1);

    open s1;
    loop
    fetch s1 into emp_rec;
    exit when s1%notfound;
    dbms_output.put_line('hello vishwaqs'||s1.emcode);
    end loop;
    close s1;

    END IF;
    end yearlyproce;


    and when i run it on the sql+it give me error like( PLS-00225: subprogram or cursor 'S1' reference is out of scope)
    could u let me know what is the problem and where?

    thanks
    vishwas

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    623
    Maybe it would help if you concentrated on the entire error message (yes, it is very descriptive) and did not get satisfied how it looks "like". Also, consulting PL/SQL Reference (another documentation book) would reveal what is wrong in your code.
    Code:
    SQL> declare
      2    cursor s1 is select dummy from dual;
      3    emp_rec s1%rowtype;
      4  begin
      5    open s1;
      6    loop
      7      fetch s1 into emp_rec;
      8      exit when s1%notfound;
      9      dbms_output.put_line('hello vishwaqs'||s1.dummy);
     10    end loop;
     11    close s1;
     12  end;
     13  /
        dbms_output.put_line('hello vishwaqs'||s1.dummy);
                                                  *
    ERROR at line 9:
    ORA-06550: line 9, column 47:
    PLS-00225: subprogram or cursor 'S1' reference is out of scope
    ORA-06550: line 9, column 5:
    PL/SQL: Statement ignored
    
    
    SQL> -- error is on referencing column with cursor name
    SQL> -- it should be variable name instead
    SQL> 
    SQL> declare
      2    cursor s1 is select dummy from dual;
      3    emp_rec s1%rowtype;
      4  begin
      5    open s1;
      6    loop
      7      fetch s1 into emp_rec;
      8      exit when s1%notfound;
      9      dbms_output.put_line('hello vishwaqs'||emp_rec.dummy);
     10    end loop;
     11    close s1;
     12  end;
     13  /
    
    PL/SQL procedure successfully completed.
    Also, please start using CODE tags for your code. Compare yours with mine - which of them do you find easier to read? The rules are described in the sticky: http://www.dbforums.com/oracle/10316...s-posters.html
    Please, follow it.
    Last edited by flyboy; 09-08-11 at 05:25. Reason: typo

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    38

    how to get output in sql+

    hi dude i m creating a procedure and the code of procedure is


    SQL> create or replace procedure new_year_leave_RH_CL(logic OUT NUMBER)
    2 AS
    3 currdate date;
    4 cmmcode1 varchar2(20);
    5 cmmmmcode1 varchar2(20);
    6 cmmname1 varchar2(20);
    7 cmmdisplay1 varchar2(20);
    8 cmmfrmdt1 date;
    9 cmmtodt1 date;
    10 cmmyear1 number;
    11 cmmflag1 number :=0;
    12 cmmcode2 varchar2(20);
    13 cmmcode3 varchar2(20);
    14 cmmdisplay2 varchar2(20);
    15 cmmfrmdt2 varchar2(20);
    16 cmmtodt2 varchar2(20);
    17 cmmfrmdt3 date;
    18 cmmtodt3 date;
    19 cmmyear2 number;
    20 cmmname2 varchar2(20);
    21
    22 BEGIN
    23 select sysdate into currdate from dual;
    24 dbms_output.put_line('hcount currdate' ||currdate);
    25 select cmmcode,cmmmmcode,cmmname,cmmdisplay,cmmfrmdt,cmmt odt,cmmyear,cmmflag into cmmc
    mcode1,cmmname1,
    26 cmmdisplay1,cmmfrmdt1,cmmtodt1,cmmyear1,cmmflag1 from calendar_mod_mstr where cmmflag=
    27 dbms_output.put_line('cmmtodt1 cmmtodt1' ||cmmtodt1);
    28 IF currdate >= cmmtodt1 THEN
    29 dbms_output.put_line('hcount ' ||cmmtodt1);
    30 cmmcode2 := substr(cmmcode1,2);
    31 dbms_output.put_line('cmmcode2 ' || cmmcode2);
    32 cmmcode2 :=cmmcode2 + 1;
    33 dbms_output.put_line('cmmcode2vis ' || cmmcode2);
    34 cmmcode3 :='C'||cmmcode2;
    35 dbms_output.put_line('cmcmmcode3 ' || cmmcode3);
    36 cmmyear2 :=to_number(cmmyear1) + 1;
    37 dbms_output.put_line('cmmyear2 ' || cmmyear2);
    38 cmmname2 :='Year' ||cmmyear2;
    39 cmmdisplay2 :='Year' ||cmmyear2;
    40 dbms_output.put_line('cmmdisplay2 ' || cmmdisplay2);
    41 cmmfrmdt2 :='01-01-'||cmmyear2;
    42 cmmtodt2 :='31-12-'||cmmyear2;
    43 dbms_output.put_line('cmmtodt2 ' || cmmtodt2);
    44 cmmfrmdt3 :=to_date(cmmfrmdt2,'dd-mm-YYYY');
    45 dbms_output.put_line('cmmfrmdt3 ' || cmmfrmdt3);
    46 cmmtodt3 :=to_date(cmmtodt2,'dd-mm-YYYY');
    47 update calendar_mod_mstr set cmmflag = 0 where cmmyear = cmmyear1;
    48 insert into calendar_mod_mstr (cmmcode,cmmmmcode,cmmname,cmmdisplay,cmmfrmdt,cmm todt,c
    mflag) values
    49 (cmmcode3,'LEV',cmmname2,cmmdisplay2,cmmfrmdt3,cmm todt3,cmmyear2,1);
    50
    51 DECLARE
    52
    53 cursor emp_cur IS
    54 select emcode from emp_mstr where emstatus='A';
    55
    56 emp_rec emp_cur%rowtype;
    57 BEGIN
    58
    59 for emp_rec in emp_cur
    60 loop
    61
    62 dbms_output.put_line('emp_cur ' || emp_rec.emcode);
    63 insert into EMP_LVTYPE_MAP (ELMLTMCODE, ELMEMCODE, ELMCMMCODE, ELMTOTDAYS, ELMBALD
    NCASHDAYS, ELMREMARKS, ELMACCDAYS)
    64 values ('LTM-000003', emp_rec.emcode, cmmcode3, 2, 2, 0, null, 2);
    65 insert into EMP_LVTYPE_MAP (ELMLTMCODE, ELMEMCODE, ELMCMMCODE, ELMTOTDAYS, ELMBAL
    ENCASHDAYS, ELMREMARKS, ELMACCDAYS)
    66 values ('LTM-000002', emp_rec.emcode, cmmcode3, 8, 8, 0, null, 8);
    67 end loop;
    68 END;
    69 logic := 1;
    70 dbms_output.put_line('logic ' || logic);
    71 else
    72 logic := 0;
    73 dbms_output.put_line('logic2 ' || logic);
    74 END IF;
    75 commit;
    76 END;
    77 /

    Procedure created.

    in sql + it give display msg as "Procedure created."
    now question is that how i can get the value of logic in sql+
    i write some command like....


    logic :=exec new_year_leave_RH_CL(0);
    exec new_year_leave_RH_CL(0);

    but all time it show error
    could u let me know what is the problem?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    623
    Quote Originally Posted by vishwas View Post
    in sql + it give display msg as "Procedure created."
    OK, so you got rid of all compilation errors.
    Quote Originally Posted by vishwas View Post
    now question is that how i can get the value of logic in sql+
    i write some command like....


    logic :=exec new_year_leave_RH_CL(0);
    exec new_year_leave_RH_CL(0);

    but all time it show error
    could u let me know what is the problem?:rolleyes:
    Problem is using your own syntax instead of the one supported by SQL*Plus. The correct one is described in SQL*Plus User's Guide and Reference book, available with other Oracle documentation books e.g. online on http://tahiti.oracle.com/
    Concentrate on EXECUTE and VARIABLE commands.

    Moreover, as NEW_YEAR_LEAVE_RH_CL is a procedure, there is nothing to assign to a variable. On the other hand, as the LOGIC parameter is declared OUT, you cannot pass there a literal, but a (bind) variable.

    Quote Originally Posted by flyboy
    Also, please start using CODE tags for your code. Compare yours with mine - which of them do you find easier to read? The rules are described in the sticky: http://www.dbforums.com/oracle/10316...s-posters.html
    Please, follow it.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    38
    sir i m new in pl/sql.
    so could u let me know how i can get the value of logic in sql +
    as when i run my application(which is in java it show exception because it is not getting the value of logic)
    i m created a procedure(new_year_leave_RH_CL) but it is not return the value of logic.and i dont want to change in function because in java i cant call(function) it.

    so sir let me know how i can get the value?
    so sir could write some code that will help me in in my application

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    623
    Quote Originally Posted by vishwas View Post
    sir i m new in pl/sql.
    Are you also new in following hyperlinks and reading?
    OK, here are another examples how to use bind variable for achieving it in sqlplus:
    http://www.adp-gmbh.ch/ora/sqlplus/use_vars.html
    http://www.dbforums.com/oracle/89821...ml#post6436395

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    38

    hello

    thanks for ur response sir....
    actually i m not getting the value of logic in java application when i call this procedure in my application it show null pointer exception because the value of logic is not return...

    my code of java is....

    String ExisQuery = objQL.getQuery("new_year_leave_RH_CL",moduleName);

    con = getConnection();
    psmt3 = con.prepareStatement(ExisQuery);
    psmt3.setInt(1, 0);
    System.out.println("Print the Query>>>>>>>> "+ExisQuery);
    psmt3.executeQuery();

    if(dbType.equalsIgnoreCase("oracledb")) {
    retValue2 = cs.getInt(1);
    }

    and in console(tomcat 5.5) it show exception....

    Print the Query>>>>>>>> {call new_year_leave_RH_CL(?)}
    java.lang.NullPointerException
    at com.srit.hrnet.leave.yearendmapping.LvSmDetailsDAO .getYearEndMapping(LvSmDetailsDAO.java:450)
    at com.srit.hrnet.leave.yearendmapping.LvSmDetailsAct ion.execute(LvSmDetailsAction.java:106)
    at org.apache.struts.action.RequestProcessor.processA ctionPerform(RequestProcessor.java:421)
    at org.apache.struts.action.RequestProcessor.process( RequestProcessor.java:226)
    at org.apache.struts.action.ActionServlet.process(Act ionServlet.java:1164)
    at org.apache.struts.action.ActionServlet.doPost(Acti onServlet.java:415)
    at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet .java:710)
    at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet .java:803)
    at org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.in ternalDoFilter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:290)
    at org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.do Filter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:206)
    at com.srit.hrnet.filter.SessionValidateFilter.doFilt er(SessionValidateFilter.java:80)
    at org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.in ternalDoFilter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:235)
    at org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.do Filter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:206)
    at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardWrapperValve.invo ke(StandardWrapperValve.java:233)
    at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardContextValve.invo ke(StandardContextValve.java:175)
    at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardHostValve.invoke( StandardHostValve.java:128)
    at org.apache.catalina.valves.ErrorReportValve.invoke (ErrorReportValve.java:102)
    at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardEngineValve.invok e(StandardEngineValve.java:109)
    at org.apache.catalina.connector.CoyoteAdapter.servic e(CoyoteAdapter.java:263)
    at org.apache.coyote.http11.Http11Processor.process(H ttp11Processor.java:844)
    at org.apache.coyote.http11.Http11Protocol$Http11Conn ectionHandler.process(Http11Protocol.java:584)
    at org.apache.tomcat.util.net.JIoEndpoint$Worker****n (JIoEndpoint.java:447)
    at java.lang.Thread****n(Unknown Source)
    com.srit.hrnet.leave.leavescheme.LvSmDetailsDAO getYearEndMapping() java.lang.NullPointerException



    but in the sql+ according to ur instruction it give me right output and show the value of logic. but it is not return in application.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    623
    Quote Originally Posted by vishwas View Post
    psmt3.setInt(1, 0);
    Can you think about what you are running?
    Where do you think the value of the OUT parameter will be stored, as you now put there 0 literal? If it succeeded, where would you take it from? What about putting there a (java) variable instead?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    2,932
    Provided Answers: 12
    Actually it should be call to registerOutParameter() not a setInt()

    Some examples are here:

    http://download.oracle.com/javase/1,5.0/docs/guide/jdbc/getstart/callablestatement.html

    http://www.tutorialspoint.com/jdbc/jdbc-stored-procedure.htm

    http://www.java-connect.com/jdbc/dealing-with-oracle-ref-cursor-as-out-param-of-store-procedure.html

    http://www.java2s.com/Code/Java/Database-SQL-JDBC/CallStoredProcedureInOracleAndPassInOutParameters. htm

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    38

    unicode prablem

    hello friend.

    actually i m using templet file in xsl at my application. so that it reflect hindi and elglish font in domino mail sever.but domino mail server does not support hindi font.
    for this i m stalled manglam font in my local machine but by stalling manglam font in our local machine it caonvert whole application in hindi as well as data base for exa. it caonvert day to hindi such as ravivar in hindi font like that...,and application mail in domino is come in both language (hindi and english) with encoding=="ISO-8859-1" .
    code is given below........


    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1" ?>
    <xsl:stylesheet version="1.0" xmlns:xsl="http://www.w3.org/1999/XSL/Transform">
    <xslutput method="text" doctype-public="-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN"/>

    <xsl:template match="/">
    Your Request for Joining From
    <xsl:value-of select="content/Subject/field1" /> to
    <xsl:text disable-output-escaping="yes"> </xsl:text>
    <xsl:value-of select="content/Subject/field2" />. *
    Dear Sir


    I <xsl:value-of select="content/Header/field2"/><xsl:text disable-output-escaping="yes"> </xsl:text><xsl:value-of select="content/Header/field3" /> beg to submit that,I have resumed the charge
    for the post of <xsl:value-of select="content/Body1/field7" /> today <xsl:value-of select="content/Body1/field8" /><xsl:text disable-output-escaping="yes"></xsl:text><xsl:value-of select="content/Body1/field3" />
    on return from <xsl:value-of select="content/Body1/field2" /> from <xsl:value-of select="content/Body1/field4" /> to <xsl:value-of select="content/Body1/field5" />
    (<xsl:value-of select="content/Body1/field9" />days) with permission to prefix <xsl:if test="content/Body1/field10=''">.....</xsl:if><xsl:if test="content/Body1/field10!=''"><xsl:value-of select="content/Body1/field10" /></xsl:if> to <xsl:if test="content/Body1/field11=''">......</xsl:if><xsl:if test="content/Body1/field11!=''"><xsl:value-of select="content/Body1/field11!=''" /></xsl:if>
    and sufix from <xsl:if test="content/Body1/field12=''">.....</xsl:if><xsl:if test="content/Body1/field12!=''"><xsl:value-of select="content/Body1/field12" /></xsl:if> to <xsl:if test="content/Body1/field1=''">......</xsl:if><xsl:if test="content/Body1/field1!=''"><xsl:value-of select="content/Body1/field1" /></xsl:if>
    <xsl:text disable-output-escaping="yes">
    </xsl:text>
    with regards,
    <xsl:value-of select="content/Footer/field1" />
    <xsl:text disable-output-escaping="yes"> </xsl:text>
    <xsl:value-of select="content/Footer/field2" />
    <xsl:text disable-output-escaping="yes">
    </xsl:text>
    <xsl:value-of select="content/Footer/field3" />







    ************************************************** **********************************





    महोदय

    मै <xsl:value-of select="content/Header/field2"/><xsl:text disable-output-escaping="yes"> </xsl:text><xsl:value-of select="content/Header/field3" />
    अपना पद् <xsl:value-of select="content/Body1/field7" /> भार् आज <xsl:value-of select="content/Body1/field8" /><xsl:text disable-output-escaping="yes"></xsl:text><xsl:value-of select="content/Body1/field3" />
    से <xsl:value-of select="content/Body1/field2" /> लौटने पर दिनांक <xsl:value-of select="content/Body1/field4" /> से <xsl:value-of select="content/Body1/field5" /> (<xsl:value-of select="content/Body1/field9" />दिन) अनुमति के साथ करने के लिए उपसर्ग <xsl:if test="content/Body1/field10=''">.....</xsl:if><xsl:if test="content/Body1/field10!=''"><xsl:value-of select="content/Body1/field10" /></xsl:if>
    से <xsl:if test="content/Body1/field11=''">......</xsl:if><xsl:if test="content/Body1/field11!=''"><xsl:value-of select="content/Body1/field11!=''" /></xsl:if> और sufix दिनांक <xsl:if test="content/Body1/field12=''">.....</xsl:if><xsl:if test="content/Body1/field12!=''"><xsl:value-of select="content/Body1/field12" /></xsl:if> से <xsl:if test="content/Body1/field1=''">......</xsl:if><xsl:if test="content/Body1/field1!=''"><xsl:value-of select="content/Body1/field1" /></xsl:if>
    फिर से ग्रहण करने जा राहा हुँ

    धन्यवाद।
    <xsl:value-of select="content/Footer/field1" />
    <xsl:text disable-output-escaping="yes"> </xsl:text>
    <xsl:value-of select="content/Footer/field2" />
    <xsl:text disable-output-escaping="yes">
    </xsl:text>
    <xsl:value-of select="content/Footer/field3" />


    </xsl:template>
    </xsl:stylesheet>

    so we have to remove manglam font from our machine for running application.
    and when we r using encoding="UTF-8" and using with unicode without the manglam font in our machine it print english font for english msg and ??????? for hindi msg in domino mail server because it will not get hindi font for unicode which i write in my templet file(xsl).


    could u help me to resolve this problem

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •