Unanswered: Duplication of data in multiple tables...

As i studied the tables last night and how they are working...here is an overview of what I've found:

The Names table contains all the records for Organizations and Individuals.
    The Address table contains all the address for Organizations and Individulals, there are multiple records for in this table for each Org/Ind...field Type indicates type of address (mailing, shipping, physical) So there may be 3 record in Address for each Org/Ind, this table is linked to Names table by Access ID (autonumber field)
    The Relationship table contains records for each relationship an Indv has with an Org (Member, Former Member, Coach, Judge, etc). There is a record for each relations so multiple records for each Org. Note: There Indv records in the Names table that are duplicate info of Records in the Relationship table. Example: Joe Smith is the Owner of ABC Organization. There are two records in the Name table, one for Joe Smith as an Indv and one for ABC Org as an Org, then there is a record in teh Relationship table for Joe Smith for his relationship to ABC Org as the Owner, but this record doesn't seem to be linked to the names table and has to be updated in addition to the ABC Org and Joe Smith records in the Names table.

Is there an easy way to link the relationships to the Names table so that when the Indv record in the Names table is updated that the relationship is updated as well? Right now if Joe Smith becomes a Former Owner, they have to go to his Indv record change his membership Type to Former Owner, then go to the Relationship tab, change his type to Former Owner, then go to the Org record and change his relationship there to Former Owner. Then once teh new owner is added, this all has to be repeated by adding new record in Names table for new owner, Going to ABC Org record adding relationship for new owner there.