Thread: Report

Question Unanswered: Report

Hi, I'm not sure if this is the correct thread to post this but here we go.

So I have a simple database set up for customer service contracts. These contracts need to be reviewed yearly. I need to create a report that shows us all of our past due contracts. However, these reports need to be sorted by:
    1: 0-30 days past due
    2: 30-60 days past due
    3: 60-90 days past due
    4: 90+ days past due

I was able to calculate the days over due just fine, This just tells me how many days from the current day another day is.
    HTML Code:
    DateDiff("d",[Products]![Initial Date],Now())-365
    But I have no idea on how to group them, the way I need them. Any help would be great. I'm fairly new to the reporting part of access btw.

If you use an iif statement you can narrow down the results to display just the categories you want... from that you could then group them;

iif(DateDiff("d",[Products]![Initial Date],Now())-365 < 30, "00 - 29 days past due",
    iif(DateDiff("d",[Products]![Initial Date],Now())-365 < 60, "30 - 59 days past due",
    iif(DateDiff("d",[Products]![Initial Date],Now())-365 < 90, "60 - 89 days past due", "90+ days past due")

I figured that, but I guess my question is, where do I put that if statement.

Thanks for the quick reply btw

I'd actually just slot it into the record source of your report along the lines of;

Code:
    SELECT 
    IIf(DateDiff("d",[Initial Date],Now())-365<30,"00 - 29 days past due",
    IIf(DateDiff("d",[Initial Date],Now())-365<60,"30 - 59 days past due",
    IIf(DateDiff("d",[Initial Date],Now())-365<90,"60 - 89 days past due","90+ days past due"))) AS Grouping, 
    Products.[1], Products.[2], Products.[3]
    FROM Products
    GROUP BY 
    IIf(DateDiff("d",[Initial Date],Now())-365<30,"00 - 29 days past due",
    IIf(DateDiff("d",[Initial Date],Now())-365<60,"30 - 59 days past due",