Unanswered: Stored Procedure: ora-00942 table or view does not exist

Hi all,

I'm new to oracle SQL Developer, currently using Oracle 11g R2. I need to write Stored Procedure to retrieve data and work with Crystal Report. I just started to leaned this a week ago.

I having a problem when I compile the Stored Procedure, it appears the errors:

Error(8,14): PL/SQL: SQL Statement ignored
    Error(8,58): PL/SQL: ORA-00942: table or view does not exist

My Stored Procedure coding:
    create or replace
    PROCEDURE TEST3_SP AS
    PO_Num VARCHAR2(9);

CURSOR PO_Crs IS

SELECT erpln.ttdpur400223.t$orno FROM erpln.ttdpur400223;
    BEGIN
    OPEN po_crs;
    LOOP
    FETCH PO_Crs INTO PO_Num;
    EXIT WHEN PO_Crs%NOTFOUND;
    DBMS_OUTPUT.PUT_LINE(PO_Num);
    END LOOP;
    CLOSE PO_Crs;
    END TEST3_SP;

It works fine at SQL Worksheet to the SQL Command (SELECT erpln.ttdpur400223.t$orno FROM erpln.ttdpur400223) and returned values.

Does anyone encounterd this error before? How to solve it?

URGENT!!!

Best Regards,
    Grace

Provided Answers: 4
    If you don't own the table, then its owner has to grant you privileges to access it. For example, he granted SELECT to you.

However: if he granted it via a role, bad news: privileges acquired via roles won't work in PL/SQL. Ask the owner to grant these privileges directly to you.

Hi,

Thanks, I got to solve it.
    Actually I dont know where and how to access to Grant SELECT & Privileges. Finally I do it at SQL Developer, it works.

How to Grant Privileges at SQL Developer (version 1.5.5 / Oracle 11g R2):
    1.) Open the Connection
    2.) Click on 'Other Users'
    3.) Select user name
    4.) Right click, edit user
    5.) Go to [Roles], select [Grant All]
    6.) Go to [System Priviledges], select [Grant All]
    7.) Click Apply.

Hope this can help other people who is facing the same problem.

Thanks.

-- Grace --

Quote Originally Posted by GraceCheong View Post