Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3

    Unanswered: Populating new table with multiple combo boxes

    Hi everyone! I am seeking advice on how to filter a subform with the data from three combo boxes. The combo box selections each contain a specific product from my products table, which is what I am using as the subform. For example: cbo1 selects product A, cbo2 selects product B, and cbo3 selects product C. I just want to show those three on my subform, which originally shows all 100+ products. Did that even make sense?? Any help is greatly appreciated!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    204
    I'm not sure I understand...but you filter a form from unbound combo boxes by setting those combo boxes as query criteria.

    If that doesn't help...maybe try uploading a copy of your database?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3
    I can filter the subform for each combo box individually, leaving one record. What I would like to do is query with all three combo boxes, leaving me with the three records on the subform.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    52
    I also want to know how to do that...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    204
    Try [Forms]![myform]![Combo1] Or [Forms]![myform]![Combo2] Or [Forms]![myform]![Combo3]

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3
    Worked like a charm! Thanks so much for the assistance!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    204
    No problem.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •