Unanswered: Need Help With Report

Good day. I have a db with two tables that I started building today. I am fairly new to Access and SQL so I need a lot of help. Here are the details:

1) Table 1: Fields - LastName, FirstName, userID, emailAddress, Status (Active, Deactivated, Disabled), LastLoginDate (Ex: Thu Aug 11 21:00:00 GMT-0700 2011).

*All fields are text fields and the primary key is userID.

2) Table 2: Fields - EmailDomain (ex: yahoo.com), Region (a number between 0-24)

*EmailDomain is text and Region is double

I am trying to create a report that would populate the following:

1) Have the following fields: LastName, FirstName, emailAddress, Region, LastLoginDate, and UserStatus (an unbound field)

2) The UserStatus field must consist of the following entrys: Current (between 1-30 days), Password Expired (31-60 days), Account Disabled (61-90 days), Account Terminated (90+ days). The days are calculated from the LastLoginDate but that date is not a date field but a text field.

3) The Region needs to be added to the report somehow in coordination to the email domain of the email address. Each email domain has an associated region number in the second table depending on where they are located in the state.

4) Only want the records that have a Status of Active.

Thank you in advance for the help in this.

Provided Answers: 59
    first off
    All fields are text fields and the primary key is userID.
    bad idea
    if its a numeric column then use a numeric datatype
    if its a datetime column use a datetime datatype

give yourself a fighting chance n this and give your tables a meaningful name Table1 Table 2 don't cut it.