Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    29

    Unanswered: cannot online database

    i'm trying to online database after load database but error occurs.
    actually before i'm trying to load database,it already cannot go online.it happen after server was shutdown because power failure.

    Code:
    Server Message:  Number  12562, Severity  10
    Server 'SYBASE', Line 1:
    Started estimating recovery log boundaries for database 'codatest'. 
    Server Message:  Number  12586, Severity  10
    Server 'SYBASE', Line 1:
    Database 'codatest', checkpoint=(2145917, 20), first=(2145917, 20), last=(2145917, 21). 
    Server Message:  Number  12563, Severity  10
    Server 'SYBASE', Line 1:
    Completed estimating recovery log boundaries for database 'codatest'. 
    Server Message:  Number  12564, Severity  10
    Server 'SYBASE', Line 1:
    Started ANALYSIS pass for database 'codatest'. 
    Server Message:  Number  12565, Severity  10
    Server 'SYBASE', Line 1:
    Completed ANALYSIS pass for database 'codatest'. 
    Server Message:  Number  12568, Severity  10
    Server 'SYBASE', Line 1:
    Recovery of database 'codatest' will undo incomplete nested top actions. 
    Server Message:  Number  3445, Severity  10
    Server 'SYBASE', Line 1:
    SQL Server could not bring database 'codatest' online.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    29
    error in sybase.log

    Code:
    01:00000:00175:2011/11/28 16:46:46.39 server  The log segment in database 'codatest' contains 41660 misplaced data extents of which 0 of them do not belong to a
    ny object.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    1,365
    Provided Answers: 1
    What error do you get when you load the DB?
    You probably need to recreate your DB
    and drop it with dbcc dbrepair (database_name, dropdb)

    To prevent recurrence of your problem make sure dsync or directio is on for your devices or use raw devices.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    29
    no error when load db.
    db can online now when i restart sybase.this is 2nd time happen.before this,i load db then it can online after that.but now must to restart sybase 1st.

    do i must drop db and recreate db to prevent this from happen again?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    1,365
    Provided Answers: 1
    You should not have problems after the database load. Maybe run a dbcc check on the source DB.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •