Unanswered: Linking excel table to text box

Hi,
    Im new to access and trying to link the data (rows and columns) of my excel table to a text box. I have created an excel file table in access that contains the info I need to use. However, I cannot get to the data by row and column. Below is a sample of my excel table. Im trying to pull the data when the criteria is true. As an example, if Qty_ID =2 (73-143) And there are 3 colors, I need to pull the 1.95 from the expression. Or does this need to VBA coded? I cant seem to write the correct expression to retrieve the data by rows and columns. Please help!! Im losing hope! Thanks in advance for any help you can give.. I appreciate it! Phil

Qty_ID desc 1 color 2 color 3 color 4 color 5 color

1 36-72 1.55 2.10 2.65 3.20 3.75
    2 73 -143 1.05 1.50 1.95 2.40 2.85
    3 144-499 0.80 1.10 1.40 1.70 2.00
    4 500-800 0.45 0.65 0.85 1.05 1.25
    5 801-1100 0.40 0.55 0.70 0.85 1.00

Phil,

Your problem statement is VERY confusing.

It sounds like, first of all, you are starting out with an Excel spreadsheet.
    Then, it sounds like you've imported/linked that spreadsheet into an Access database.

If my understanding above is correct, then let's completely forget about Excel going forward. In other words, once you've gotten this data into Access, for all intents a purposes, you are dealing only with an Access table--the fact that it came from Excel is completely immaterial.

So, you have an Access table with data in the structure you have described.