Unanswered: Run-time error "13" Type mismatch problem

Apologies at this being my first post & it being a request for assistance. I have recently been getting a Run-time error "13" Type mismatch in my excel spreadsheet. This spreadsheet is a currency reminder. With less than 14 days to a currency being due a date in a cell is highlighted yellow and an e-mail reminder sent to the recipient. Within 7 days of due date the cell is highlighted red.

I am a complete novice at VBA/macros and would appreciate any advice you may be able to offer in helping me debug. Thanks.

The debug error message I receive is below with the highlighted text in bold:

Sub test()
    x = Range("B" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Row
    For Each Cell In Range("C6:M" & x)
    If (Cell.Column - 1) Mod 3 = 0 Then
    If Left(Cell, 2) <> "90" Then
    If Cell <> "" And Cell - Date < 15 Then
    If Cell.Interior.ColorIndex <> 3 Then
    Cell.Interior.ColorIndex = 3
    Range("P1") = Cells(3, Cell.Column - 1)
    Mail_small_Text_Outlook
    Range("P1") = ""
    End If
    End If
    End If
    End If
    Next Cell
    End Sub

Sub Mail_small_Text_Outlook()
    'Working in Office 2000-2007
    Dim OutApp As Object
    Dim OutMail As Object
    Dim strbody As String

Set OutApp = CreateObject("Outlook.Application")
    OutApp.Session.Logon
    Set OutMail = OutApp.CreateItem(0)

strbody = "Hi Fellow Aeronaut" & vbNewLine & vbNewLine & _
    "This is an automatically generated email" & vbNewLine & _
    "to advise you that your next currency" & vbNewLine & _
    "will shortly be due for renewal"

On Error Resume Next
    With OutMail
    .To = Range("P1")
    .CC = ""
    .BCC = "me@myemailaddress.co.uk"
    .Subject = "Currency Reminder"
    .Body = strbody
    'You can add a file like this
    .Attachments.Add ("G:\COMMON FILES\Currencies.xls")
    .Send
    End With
    On Error GoTo 0

Set OutMail = Nothing
    Set OutApp = Nothing
    End Sub

The problem lies within the cells of the worksheet.