Question Future Limitations of No Programming Experience

So I'm studying hard to learn ANSI SQL but more specifically on PostgreSQL since it's most comparable to Oracle which in my eyes is the main goal. I've been a Linux System Administrator since 2006 but never had any programming experience ever. I can do maybe a very generic site using HTML but that's even pushing it. I have no plans to ever want to program but really would eventually like to be a real SQL database administrator. Just learning SQL right now is basically learning a completely new language. Do you think I will have problems down the road if I don't bother learning any programming languages and just stick to ANSI SQL statements and learning more about vendor specific RDBMS system attributes? I look at a bunch of job postings that usually expect or prefer their DBA to work close with web applications which require some programming experience but I'm just being realistic here. I'd rather just be a damn good PostgreSQL DBA who can manage their systems inside and out over someone who knows a little bit about everything.

Are you saying that in 5 years as a sys admin, you have not written a single ksh/bash script?
    The differences between C, Javascript, PHP, Basic, Bash, are in the details.
    For instance, all have an if...else..endif construction; the differences are in the use of brackets (round or square), if a semicolon is required at the end of a line, or which operator (whether == or -eq or .eq. or =) is used.

You can be a fairly good SQL Database Administator without knowing how to program, but you'll never be able to work with a development team effectively. This isn't a huge handicap for some folks, you can have a good life and a pretty rewarding career without the programming skills.

As Kitaman pointed out, you probably already know at least two languages if you are a decent *nix administrator.