Unanswered: Stored Procedure Help

Hello. I'm new to DB2.
    Im running DB2 v9.5.700.579 on AIX 6.1 SP4

My application is Java based. I use a JDBC connection to connect to the database. I'm in the process of trying to replace some dynamic SQL in the Java application to calls to DB2 application objects. I have an application process that runs in "batch" and in online. Both have the same business requirements, but the batch version doesn't know "object ID" (it will iterate over all IDs to try to apply the business logic) , where as with the "online" version the user is already on the "objectID".

I am trying to write 2 stored procedures. SPROC#1 will contain the business rule. I envision the "online" java code will call this directly. SPROC# 2 will be a "batch" wrapper to basically get all the accounts in a current state...and then execute SPROC#1 to filter with this logic...ultimately returning the entire result set back to the Java code for evaluation.

Here are some simplified examples of what I am trying to do:

SPROC#1

Code:
    CREATE PROCEDURE SCHEMA.SPROC1
    (IN zipcode CHAR(9),
     IN businessName CHAR(80)) 
     LANGUAGE SQL
    DYNAMIC RESULT SETS 1

P2: BEGIN   
          -- Declare cursor  
    	DECLARE cursor1 CURSOR WITH RETURN FOR
    	SELECT COUNT(tb.tableID)
    	FROM table tb  
    	WHERE tb.zip_cd = zipcode
    	AND tb.primary_business_name = primaryBusinessName;

-- Cursor left open for client application
        OPEN cursor1;

END P2
    SPROC#2

Code:
    CREATE PROCEDURE SCHEMA.SPROC2
    (IN yearParm INT) 
     LANGUAGE SQL
     DYNAMIC RESULT SETS 1

P1: BEGIN
     -- Declare cursor  
    	DECLARE cursor1 CURSOR WITH RETURN FOR     
    SELECT tb.tableID 
    FROM table tb
    WHERE tb.year = yearParm
    AND CALL (SCHEMA.SPROC1(tb.zipcode, tb.business_name)) > 1; 

-- Cursor left open for client application
        OPEN cursor1;

END P1

Syntactically, I know this is wrong:

Code: