Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    48

    Unanswered: Records Don't Show on Form

    I can enter records and they are present in the table, but the form does not show the records. The record source for the form (there is only one form) is a query that works when run independently. I have attached a zipped file of the database.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Nevada, USA
    Posts
    2,888
    Provided Answers: 6
    Check the form's Data Entry property.
    Paul

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    48

    Records Don't Show

    Thanks for the reply. I changed the Data Entry setting to No. Now I can see the records. Now, of course, I can't enter new records. So do I make a different form to enter records?

    Charles

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Nevada, USA
    Posts
    2,888
    Provided Answers: 6
    You should still be able to add new records, you just have to go to a new record (it's the last one displayed). One way would be via the record navigation buttons at the bottom.
    Paul

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    48

    Records Don't Show

    OK, I just added a button to the form that allows me to add records.

    Thanks,

    Charles

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Nevada, USA
    Posts
    2,888
    Provided Answers: 6
    That's another way.

    Happy to help.
    Paul

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •