Unanswered: adding emails associated with contacts

Have been working with microsoft access for 2 days now... i am so pimp at it that i am retarded...

basically we are trying to setup a job request for other parts of our building...

so that one section can request over time and different equipment and personal for these forms...

so on one table we have all the contacts info and things that should prepulate on the form will assigning it to this contact

once the form is filled out we have an email button in place that will pre populate the subject of the email in outlook but we cant get it to prepopulate the email recipient ...

i am very sure that the coding we used is wrong... but i cant figure out whats wrong with it... cause again... IM A NOOB

there error we get is syntax error (missing operator) in query expression '[id]= employees name that was seleceted'

Provided Answers: 59
    if its a string / text value then it must be encapsualted with a ' eg "id = 'licneseless"'
    if its a date value it should be encapsulted with # eg #2012/02/08#
    also Access is retarded in as much as it uses US format mm/dd/yyyy or at a pinch iso format yyyy/mm/dd. in some cricumstance it can recognise the interantionalisation settings on your computer but.....

you don't need to enclose column or table names with [] IF the column/table names are not separated with a space
    eg
    my_column_name
    MyColumnName
    or
    [my tablename].[my column name]

in future please post the relevant fragment of code using [ c o d e ] and [ / c o d e ] (less the spaces) which makes reading code easier on this forum. picking the correct fragment of code can be tricky.. usually 2..3 lines either side of where the error was reported. just pasting the whole code section because you can't be bothered usually elicits the response.. well if they can't be bothered why should anyone else
    Code:
    SELECT my, column, list FROM [my table]