Unanswered: Another Date Question

Good Morning All -
    I appologize up front as I know this has been asked many times but I couldn't find exactly what I needed. This is also a two question post.

First question: I need to calculate the difference between dates. I found the DateDiff which works great however it includes Weekends, I only want to count Monday thru Friday and exclude Weekends and possibly holidays.

I have 2 date Fields, "Date of Service" and "Post Date" I need to know the number of Work days between the dates.

Second Question: This question involves figuring our Payperiod Ending date based on the Date of Service field. We get paid every 2 weeks. So if the Date of Service is as follows:

Date of Service Pay Ending Date
    1/3/12 1/7/12
    1/10/12 1/21/12
    1/17/12 1/21/12
    1/24/12 2/4/12
    1/31/12 2/4/12
    and so on.

I am not good with VBA or SQL, so if you can keep it as basic as possible I would be greatly appreciative.
    Thank you!

Provided Answers: 59
    I suspect you may need to write your own calendar data if you want to account for holidays.
    if you want to calculate working days then you need to find out which day is which. forget which but do a google for MS date time functions and you should be able to spot the relevant function(s)
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

Provided Answers: 14
    Quote Originally Posted by CHI Brian View Post
    First question: I need to calculate the difference between dates. I found the DateDiff which works great however it includes Weekends, I only want to count Monday thru Friday and exclude Weekends and possibly holidays.
    Here's a solution. The function will return the number of days (Monday to Friday) between 2 dates passed as arguments. Excluding holidays is far more complex and usually involves a special calendar table that must be specific to the country where you live (official holidays vary from country to country).
    Code: