Thread: SSIS Export

Talking Unanswered: SSIS Export

I am new to SSIS.

I am trying to export SSIS Package from MSDB and geting the below error message:

Executed as user: MS229\SYSTEM. ...rsion 9.00.3042.00 for 32-bit Copyright (C) Microsoft Corp 1984-2005. All rights reserved. Started: 2:26:44 PM Error: 2012-02-20 14:26:45.10 Code: 0xC0016016 Source: Description: Failed to decrypt protected XML node "DTS:Password" with error 0x8009000B "Key not valid for use in specified state.". You may not be authorized to access this information. This error occurs when there is a cryptographic error. Verify that the correct key is available. End Error Error: 2012-02-20 14:26:45.34 Code: 0xC001000E Source: ExportEvents Description: The connection "PP.MM" is not found. This error is thrown by Connections collection when the specific connection element is not found. End Error Error: 2012-02-20 14:26:45.34 Code: 0xC001000E Source: ExportEvents Description: The connection "picissql.medsurg" is not found. This error is thrown by Connections collection when the specif... The package execution fa... The step failed.

Provided Answers: 6
    I do some SSIS every once in a while. It looks you have a few errors here. Hopefully fixing the easy one will fix the hard one. have you opened the package and tested your connection objects. PP.MM and picissql.medsurg? If those are fine, we need to talk about the crypo function.
    “If one brings so much courage to this world the world has to kill them or break them, so of course it kills them. The world breaks every one and afterward many are strong at the broken places. But those that will not break it kills. It kills the very good and the very gentle and the very brave impartially. If you are none of these you can be sure it will kill you too but there will be no special hurry.” Earnest Hemingway, A Farewell To Arms.

Provided Answers: 10
    Our OP hit the wrong button so this reply didn't make it here:
    Quote Originally Posted by Mayamu