Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    19

    Unanswered: Storage Management has broken down

    We've migrated DB2 from v9.7.3 x86_32 to v9.7.5 x86_64 (with server replacement). Since then our tasks that make snapshots of tablespaces have stopped working. Error:
    CALL CAPTURE_STORAGEMGMT_INFO(2, ' ', 'DATA_SPACE')
    SQL0443N Routine "SYSPROC.CAPTURE_STORAGEMGMT_INFO" (specific name "CAPT_STGMGMT_INF") has returned an error SQLSTATE with diagnostic text "SQL0303". SQLSTATE=38553
    SQL0303N A value cannot be assigned to a host variable in the SELECT, VALUES, or FETCH statement because the data types are not compatible.
    Looks like data types incompatibility (how come?).

    I tried dropping all SGMT_* tables, recreate them using CREATE_STORAGEMGMT_TABLES and make a snapshot. Same error.

    I've googled everything related to it in the Internet. No solution.

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    2,514
    Provided Answers: 11
    have you tried db2updv97 ?
    db2 migrate db ..
    Best Regards, Guy Przytula
    Database Software Consultant
    Good DBAs are not formed in a week or a month. They are created little by little, day by day. Protracted and patient effort is needed to develop good DBAs.
    Spoon feeding : To treat (another) in a way that discourages independent thought or action, as by overindulgence.
    DB2 UDB LUW Certified V7-V8-V9-V9.7-V10.1-V10.5 DB Admin - Advanced DBA -Dprop..
    Information Server Datastage Certified
    http://www.infocura.be

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    19
    Yes, we did db2updv97. However, we didn't use db2 migrate database. We just made an ordinary restore to move all our databases to the new server.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    2,367
    It could be due to a new bug in v9.7 FP5. Consider opening a pmr.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    19
    Quote Originally Posted by db2girl View Post
    It could be due to a new bug in v9.7 FP5. Consider opening a pmr.
    Since our support contract has come to an end I guess we can't submit a PMR, can we?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Jena, Germany
    Posts
    2,721
    That would be rather difficult.

    Have you tried to set up a new 64bit instance and attempted to call the stored proc there?
    Knut Stolze
    IBM DB2 Analytics Accelerator
    IBM Germany Research & Development

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •