Help with Logical ERD - Third normal form

I am designing a ERD on the Third Normal Form for a database and I have a problem.

I can't seem to do is join the People table with the Competitions table as for the Third normal form ERD I can't have any Many-To-Many relationships, only 1-to-Many or 1-To-1 and the task that I'm doing states that:

"Any band can enter more than one competition. A recording of which band enters which competition(s) should be kept in the database. The band is then given a number which indicates in which order the bands will compete in one particular competition."

So in that case: A band can be in MANY competitions and a competition can(has to) have MANY bands - Many-To-Many.. Can't figure out how to get that into One-To-Many.

Oh and yes, I am a student and yes this is my coursework. I am not looking for people to do my work for me as I do want to learn, this is only a really small bit of the draft ERD that I have been stuck on for quite alot of time and can't seem to figure out.

*EDIT*
    I think I have figured it out and uploaded a pic of my solution. If i figured it out correctly and the solution is good, then I'm really stuck on how to do the number which indicates the order in which the bands play.

One more question, if I mark an attribute as Something* and SomethingElse* - It makes it a composition primary key with foreign key attributes? Is that the correct way of doing it when you decompose M-to-M relationships?

________ = Primary Key
    * = Foreign Key
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Logical ERD Attempt.jpg  
    Last edited by Lynce; 02-26-12 at 10:56. Reason: Possible solution

honest students with legitimate requests for assistance are almost always helped on this site

it's the guys who dump their assignment paper and ask people to solve it, or the guys who pretend it isn't homework, who get the short shrift