Unanswered: Need Assistance With Basic VB Module / Return String

Hello,

I am a bit new to VB & Access. I Had wrote a simple program designed for my company to input / request & send new quotes. I do feel thatsome of it was done incorrectly but it works.. I am now creating a much larger program & data base to replace one that coded years ago by prior owner. Unfortunately he wrote the software to work with specific programs that are now no longer supported. I ordered a few books off the internet but after goggling found i will find much more success and help from working with other user's like yourself.

The new software i am writing is for international shipping company. I understand that ACCESS can use its own CurrentUser() feature for security however i needed to create my own login prompt. I have a table Named "Users" which contains an autonumber Id / UserName & password. I created a form (AECLmainlogin) which has a combo box (AECLusername) where user is selected from the table column 1. I then have a textbox named (AECLpassword) where the user entered their numeric / alpha password & a command button (AECLmainloginCmd) which sets the code in action.

Upon Clicking the command it calls "CheckLogin ()" which is a module i created. It verifies the username & password are correct in the table, if not clear password & msgbox " enter password ". This part works 100%.