Unanswered: Need to create a form to log the start, end and pause time for a task?

Hi,

I am creating a productivity database in Access 2003 and need the user to log via a form when they start and end a task. I have got the basic form up and running, but now I need to incorporate a pause button, along with logging the reason for pausing the task.

My table is set up with the following fields:

"Date Logged" "Time Started" "Time Ended" "Duration Paused" "Reason Paused"

I am new to Access so have been working my way through a skill port course, the help file and google this is how I have done it so far on the form:

I have a button labelled "Start Task" with the following code set to the onclick event:

Private Sub Command11_Click()
    [Time Started] = Now()
    Me.Command11.Caption = "Timer Running"
    End Sub

When they have finished a task they click another button lablled "End Task and Submit" with the following code set again on the onclick event:

Private Sub Command12_Click()

[Time Finished] = Now()

msg = "Are you sure you want to end this task and submit?"
    Style = vbYesNo + vbCritical + vbDefaultButton2
    Title = "End Task and Submit"
    Response = MsgBox(msg, Style, Title)
    If Response = vbYes Then
    Me.Command11.Caption = "Start Task"
    DoCmd.GoToRecord , , acNext
    End If

Exit_Command12_Click:
    Exit Sub

Err_Command12_Click:
    MsgBox Err.Description
    Resume Exit_Command12_Click
    End Sub

When they press this it resets the caption on the first button and moves to the next blank record.

I need to somehow incorporate a pause function into this, and record the total time paused separately along with a reason for the pause. The reason would be selected from a drop down box.

The pause functionality is causing me the head ache, I don't think my initial solution is the best, and my knowledge is still quite limited so there is probably a much more simple solution out there.