Unanswered: Data Sycing in SQL Table Help

Hello,

In our office we have inhouse application for Timekeeper. Its a webbased time sheet for employee they can log in with their id and password and punch in their time. Application is written in ASP and back end is SQL server. I am not a programmer and a Netwrok guy. Company hire someone to build the software and person is no longer with the company and I am not sure what I am looking for so I need experts help.

We have Microsoft GP Dynamics where all our employee is listed which is also connected to sql. Now I went to sql and open the database for " TimeKeeper" and we have a table called dbo.employee. I need to know where I can go in sql server to find how that table sync with Microsoft GP Dynamics and update the employee list byitself.

I hope it make sense.

Here is picture diagram

Sql server
    + GP Dynamics database
    + TimeEntry database
    +dbo.employee Table sync with GP database employee table

Please take a look at the screen shot and please direct me where i can look for in the sql server.

Thanks,
    Arpit
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Untitled.jpg  

Provided Answers: 54
    There are too many possible places to even have a good start at helping you, but I'd start with the SQL Agent Jobs and see if anything looked promising there.

-PatP
    In theory, theory and practice are identical. In practice, theory and practice are unrelated.

Just Curious...do you have any store procedures?
    Brett
    8-)

It's a Great Day for America everybody!

dbforums Yak CorralRadio 'Rita
    dbForums Member List
    I'm Good Once as I ever was

The physical order of data in a database has no meaning.

Yes Two store precedure

dbo.Populate_Extract_Data
    dbo.Populate_Extract_Data2

Those stored procedures are likely candidates for actually copying the data, but they have to be called by something and I'd bet that they are called from a SQL Agent Job.

-PatP