Unanswered: Aggregate Queries HELP!!

Hello, Im using db2 and am very new to it. Im trying to execute these queries but im having 0 luck. Im new to SQL and have never really worked with Aggregates.Here is my Library Table Schema

Cardholder
    borrowerid b_name b_addr b_status

Reserves
    borrowerid isbn r_date

Status
    b_status loan_limit

Book
    isbn author title pub_name pub_date c_price

Copy
    accession_no isbn p_price

Borrows
    borrowerid accession_no l_date

Heres what Im trying to do:

1) Find the cardholder (b_name, b_addr) who has borrowed the oldest book in the library.

2) Did people of 'junior' status borrow more books than people of 'senior' status? In general, which of the various statuses has cardhodlers who have borrowed the most books? Answer this question by finding how many books the people of each status actually borrowed.

3) For each cardholder (b_name, b_addr) find the average current price of all the books (not copies) they have either borrowed or reserved.

I just dont even know where to start with these types of queries. Any help would be appreciated!

Quote Originally Posted by Mnelson View Post
    Hello, Im using db2 and ...
    ... and you posted in the Microsoft SQL Server forum

Quote Originally Posted by Mnelson View Post
    I just dont even know where to start with these types of queries.
    you weren't paying attention in class, holmes

we don't do homework on this site, sorry
    rudy.ca | @rudydotca
    Buy my SitePoint book: Simply SQL

Provided Answers: 54
    I'll move your question to the DB2 forum, it should get better answers there than in the SQL Server forum!

I usually recognize most assignments, but this one is new to me. Which class are you taking or which book are you using and what chapter is this assignment from?

-PatP
    In theory, theory and practice are identical. In practice, theory and practice are unrelated.

Provided Answers: 4
    we don't do homework on this site, sorry
    That's true.