Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Unanswered: Sending Email From Access as PDF Attachment- Please Help

I really hope someone could help me, I know many people including myself have asked for this before but to date I have not managed to get what I want. I am not very good with writing codes but do no know how to use acces forms and reports etc.
    I curently use the following code which basically opens the report and I then print/save it as a PDF using a program called DeskPDF, as soon as it prints as pdf this program has an option to Tick to send the file as an attachment. So After it opens the PDF as an attachment in outlook, I then write Email address and the message manually and click on Send.

However, I would like my code (below) that as soon as I click my Command Button it should send the Report as a PDF attachment, also, this Command Button should also Get the recepients E-mail which is on the same form, it should also get DateOfJob and TimeOfJob and put this in the Subject of my Email. Plus a standard message in the body of the email for the receipient. I was also wondering whether the standard mesasge could be written in font 12 Arial and part of the message in bold or different colour.

Below is the code I currently use, please ignore some MsgBox codes as they are for our internal use.

Private Sub CmdPrintTimesheet_Click()

Dim strReportName As String
    Dim strCriteria As String

' If NewRecord Then
    ' MsgBox "You must complete AND SAVE your entry first before doing anything else." _
    , vbInformation, "Invalid Action"

Exit Sub
    Else
    strReportName = "Booking7a"
    strCriteria = "[id]=" & Me.id

DoCmd.OpenReport strReportName, acViewPreview, , strCriteria

End If

If HealthSafetyHazzards.Value = 0 Or IsNull(HealthSafetyHazzards.Value) Then
    Form_MyFormName.IsConfirmedBooking.Value = 0
    MsgBox ("You MUST NOT Send Timesheet Without Including The Health & Safety Information "), _
    vbExclamation, _
    "HealthSafetyHazzards"

End If