Unanswered: How to implement multi-level multi-select

I am new to access and so far have been able to find solutions to most of my problems with a simple google search.

I am struggling now with one major issue.

I have a multi-level process map which I would like to allow multiple selections from in a form. The selections would ideally be stored in a single field. So far I have found some related topics that mention listview, treeview, and lookup tables as possible solutions but I am really unclear as to what is the best solution and how to implement this for my problem.

I do need an effectively unlimited number of selections to be able to be stored and queried. I am using access 2010.

If anyone can help get me pointed in the right direction I'd really appreciate it.

Provided Answers: 59
    there's two issues here
    one is the user interface
    whether you use a multi select combo/list box, a treeview or what ever doesn't matter
    the other is the storing of the selections, storing those as a single coluykn/row ins't a smart call

persoanlly the UI style I'd try to use is simialr to the report designer when you specify what fields to include or sort on.
    ie two list boxes
    one with the available choices, one with the selected choices and move data from A to B to B to A as required.
    one advantage of that approach is that users cannot select the same item more than once
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

Thanks for the advice healdem.

I can come up with multiple ways to implement the UI, but I was hoping there was an existing control that might make it trivial.

I do still have some questions on the design however.