Thumbs up Unanswered: Issue with db2 haicu on shared disk

Db2level: enterprise edition 9.7.5

Hi i am new to db2 admin but i am trying to learn my best and am suppoesed to implement this for production in a day or two for which i need a huge support saying this..

i have 2 ibm blade servers A,B to which a Raid 4 has been applied as a common mounts.

i am following one of the db2 docs and i am stuck at some points:

1. Does the instance have to lie on the common mount(CM)?
    2. i have an instance lying in /home/db2inst1 but am i supposed to change it to /cm/db2inst1 if the instance has to lie on the CM ?
    3.i am unable to create a new instance on /CM its always getting created under /home though i am givin the new path
    4.i tried to migrate db2inst1 from /home to /cm by using db2imigr/upgrade cmd but it gives me a error that the cmd has been depricated
    please help me at the earliest
    Last edited by divya.s; 04-28-12 at 07:22. Reason: typo

i am new to db2 admin .. am suppoesed to implement this for production in a day or two
    good luck to your customer's business....

Quote Originally Posted by divya.s View Post
    1. Does the instance have to lie on the common mount(CM)?
    yes
    2. i have an instance lying in /home/db2inst1 but am i supposed to change it to /cm/db2inst1 if the instance has to lie on the CM
    ?
    yes
    3.i am unable to create a new instance on /CM its always getting created under /home though i am givin the new path
    change the instance home directory to lie in /cm and recreate instance

db2imgr etc are for version upgrades
    Visit the new-look IDUG Website , register to gain access to the excellent content.

Thankyou...

plz help me i have some more queries:

i had created the instance from the primary on /cm but now i am unable to access the same instance from standby