Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Unanswered: Query parameter from 6am-6pm

Please HELP!!!! How do you make a parameter query data from 6:00 AM to 6:00 AM daily? What I meant is How to put it in the parameter query to include date and time?

I don't mean to be querrelous, but you called your question "6 am-6 pm" and your text says 6 am-6 am. Which is it?

Besides, we can't help you if we don't understand the situation. Please copy and paste the SQL statement so we can see what you see.

Sam

Sorry, this is my first time to post and I don't know how to change the question. I have a query that collect the data every day from 6AM to 6AM next day due to 1st shift works from 6am-6pm and 2nd shift works 6pm-6am which passed midnight. My criteria for query everyday is for ex: Between #6/5/2012 6:00 AM# and #6/6/2012 5:59 AM# and it works. But I'd like to make a parameter query which will ask the user to enter date and time instead of having user changes date and time in the criteria every day. Any help will be appreciated.

I partially thought so. Forms collect data to put them into tables. Queries are not the tool to collect data.

Create a form for adding data only. The form's RecordSource should be the table where the data reside. Add a textbox to the form tied to the correct field in the table. The Default Value (set it in the textbox's Property Sheet) should be
    Code:
    =Time()
    which will give you the time the form opens. You can modify the time if it's wrong. When you exit the form, save the info, and your data will be safe in the table.

I admit that I'm confused, though. You say "it works." Perhaps you're doing something else other that just adding data?

Sam