Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    6

    Unanswered: Report not showing full records

    Hi,

    Currently im developing a system with downline level features which
    The others features like adding, removing, query are working great.

    Right now, im stuck at the report where my report
    doesnt showing full data of current person together with the date.
    I make 7 grouping level for each downline.


    Here the data.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	data.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	130.9 KB 
ID:	13245

    My Relationship. The data in a table from downline 1 to downline 7 is same.
    Its a 7 level downline. Which is, downline 1 may have 2 downline below him. Downline 2 may have 1 downline between him.

    Relationship1.bmp

    Here the output in the report.
    AgentIC 6 supposed to have 2 records.
    AgentIC 7 supposed to have 4 records.
    (refer to the table above and database i attached below).

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	output.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	37.7 KB 
ID:	13246

    Please take a look at my database here:

    questions.zip



    Thanks.

    EDIT: UPDATE RELATIONSHIP IMAGE
    Last edited by NeedNot; 06-15-12 at 03:16. Reason: edit the records.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    out on a limb
    Posts
    13,692
    Provided Answers: 59
    sorry don't understand your data model
    it does not look like its normalised to me
    ferinstance the agent name is stored for each row, not as a FK to a table called agents
    ferinstnce when ever I see something like columnname1, columname2 thats usually a sure sign

    usually when you struggle with these sort of issues its not helped by poor table design
    you also don't help yourself by making your test data too similar so its tricky to spot what data is there and what data isn't
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    6
    hi healdem,

    thanks for the reply. i have updated my thread so you may have a better view about it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    out on a limb
    Posts
    13,692
    Provided Answers: 59
    what is the difference between downline1..downline7
    they have the same column names...
    if they are all 'downline' then they should all be in the same table with a single column identifying what level they are

    tadding relationships to tables not used in the query that underlies the report doesn't move my understanding on in any way shape or form. it doens't add any information, it just adds confusion as downline1....7 are not used in the report. looking a the tabels they seem to have identical data
    you have no primary key except in billing
    there seems to be no relationship between multiTiewdownline and the downline tables

    witht he datas in mutlitiewdownline you should get 9 rows reported on
    8 for district manager
    1 for unit manager

    what I think you want is a series of sub reports embedded into the top level report.

    also you are using a text column to store a date value... not a good idea, use the correct datatype for columns expected values
    eg a datetime for a date or time column
    a numeric column of the best fit fore the expected values
    use an integer type for an integer column, whether thats byte, interger or long doesn't matter.
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks for the reply.Really appreciate it.

    multitiewdownline is a combination of downline1...7 using query.

    I need a help to show the correct output for the report.
    should i use downline 1 only or multitiewdownline?

    The report supposed to show as below:


    IC: 1
    Name : 1
    Rank : District Manager

    ---------------------------
    Level 2

    <Date> 2 2 4950

    Agents
    <Date> 5 5 4950
    <Date> 6 6 4950
    <Date> 6 6 4950
    <Date> 7 7 4950
    <Date> 7 7 49500
    <Date> 7 7 4950
    <Date> 7 7 49500




    Technique im using is grouping of downline1...7 ..
    The red mark is not showing.its just showed one person per group.

    Do i need to use a different approach?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    out on a limb
    Posts
    13,692
    Provided Answers: 59
    yes
    don't create a table that is a composite of existing data

    frankly the table design is pants. I have neither the time or inclination to divine further what you are trying to do.

    unless you can clearly describe the problem., use sample data which makes sense or is easy to diagnose which value is being reported..
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    6
    Heres the situation of the system:

    Referrer

    IC: 1
    Name : 1

    Downline of referrer (1)

    IC: 2
    Name: 2

    -------------------start of downline 1....7----------------------------

    Downline of referrer (2)

    IC: 5
    Name: 5

    1 buying

    Downline of referrer (5)

    IC: 6
    Name: 6

    2 buying

    Downline of referrer (6)

    IC: 7
    Name: 7

    4 buying.

    Figure:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image1.png 
Views:	1 
Size:	69.4 KB 
ID:	13249

    Its supposed to be 7 level downline.
    Each downline should display their buying details.


    The report supposed to show like below:


    IC: 1
    Name : 1
    Rank : District Manager

    ---------------------------
    Level 2

    <Date> 2 2 4950

    Agents
    <Date> 5 5 4950
    <Date> 6 6 4950
    <Date> 6 6 4950
    <Date> 7 7 4950
    <Date> 7 7 49500
    <Date> 7 7 4950
    <Date> 7 7 49500


    Thanks.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    out on a limb
    Posts
    13,692
    Provided Answers: 59
    and your actual data is in downline 1 to 7?
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    out on a limb
    Posts
    13,692
    Provided Answers: 59
    OK so Im guessing your diagram is indicative, as it doens't tie in with any of the data

    how do you know which row is at the top of the tree?
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    6
    yeap, my actual data is downline 1 to downline 7.

    You may take a look at my database.
    The relationship and the data in there.

    Hope someone could help me solve this problem.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    out on a limb
    Posts
    13,692
    Provided Answers: 59
    no as said before
    the only relationships defined in the sample database are between
    Groupoverriding12 and mutlitiewdownline

    downlines 1 to 7 are not used in the report and there fore will not appear in the report

    the report uses a query reflecting that realtionship
    that returns 9 rows


    but downline1 , downline2 .... downline 7 are identical!
    there is still no clear indicationto me as to what is the top of the tree. is it the two rows in GroupOverriding12?
    do you need to limit based on a date value

    hows that work then?

    Quote Originally Posted by NeedNot View Post
    yeap, my actual data is downline 1 to downline 7.

    You may take a look at my database.
    The relationship and the data in there.

    Hope someone could help me solve this problem.
    might be able to if you let us help you by answering queries

    As said before what I think you want is a subreport embedded in a top level report that is the start of your tree.
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    out on a limb
    Posts
    13,692
    Provided Answers: 59
    can you post your current database, with more meaningfull data (IE don't retype the same data for each row/level. make certain your data and images match,

    ferinstance I think I can see how the data in downtime1 maps to your tree diagram, however there is no link between 1 to 2, nor 2 to 3

    please also change the datatypes to the correct values
    please make it clear by chosing test values which make sense
    please describe what the various colum,ns are
    eg what is iC, Referrrer,Rank and so on
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks for your reply, Healdem.


    -----------------GroupOverriding12-------------------------
    AgentRank_IC
    AgentRank_AgentName
    Rank

    ListOfAgents_IC (Joined with AgentRank_IC)
    ListOfAgents_AgentName
    Refmonth
    DatePurchased
    Total

    -----------------MultiTiewDownline-------------------------
    Referrer (Joined with ListOfAgents_IC)
    Downline1_IC
    Downline1_AgentName
    Downline1_Rank
    Downline1_Refmonth
    Downline1_DatePurchased
    Downline1_Total

    Referrer (Joined with Downline1_IC)
    Downline2_IC
    Downline2_AgentName
    Downline2_Rank
    Downline2_Refmonth
    Downline2_DatePurchased
    Downline2_Total


    Referrer (Joined with Downline2_IC)
    Downline3_IC
    Downline3_AgentName
    Downline3_Rank
    Downline3_Refmonth
    Downline3_DatePurchased
    Downline3_Total


    Referrer (Joined with Downline3_IC)
    Downline4_IC
    Downline4_AgentName
    Downline4_Rank
    Downline4_Refmonth
    Downline4_DatePurchased
    Downline4_Total

    ....
    ....
    ....
    until downline_7


    Referrer(or recruiter) is used to identify whos downline is him.
    Let say 6 has refer 7. 3 has refer 4.
    6 and 4 is the referrer.

    Its close to billing system, where we use the joined field to identify whos person bought the item and display all the item with details. In this system, it is use to identify which person i refer/recruit but with multi grouping.

    Its not a problem if just 1 level of group.im able to display ALL the records..
    But if i make it multi grouping (which is 7 level of group), its only show 1 records for each person . Each person supposed to have more than 1 records.

    I updated the database so you may have a clearer view.
    Questions.zip

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    out on a limb
    Posts
    13,692
    Provided Answers: 59
    Sorry
    you have partially changed your data but it doesn't match your tree diagram above
    downlines 1 to 7 are still the same
    I'm not prepared to spend any more of my time on this one beyind suggesting you should look at using sub reports. your top level (master report) should be what ever agents/ICs/whatrevers are the top level(s).
    then have a sub report which reports on level1, which in turn has a subreport...
    which reports on level2, which in turn has a subreport...
    which reports on level3, which in turn has a subreport...
    which reports on level4, which in turn has a subreport...
    which reports on level5, which in turn has a subreport...
    which reports on level6, which in turn has a subreport...
    which reports on level7

    but I've spent way to long, got vague or imprecise answers to questions and confusing or misleading responses

    I'm off
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •