Unanswered: Check Box update in Form

Hi,

Im very new to VB and I think I am going to need to write some code, so I wanted to see if anyone could help out with what im trying to do.

I have a check box in a table ("increase") and when I check this box I need a few things to happen

1. Increase Price field in the same table (+4)
    2. Increase the contract end year (+1)
    3. Uncheck a "option" check box in the same table

But also need the ability to uncheck the "increase" and the fields to return to the original price and year. But this is not as important as getting it to update the first time.

I have a from for this based on a query I created (I need to look at only some products and perform this task)

Can anyone help give me some pointers on what expressions I will need and the structure in which to write it. I do not know VB, so any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.

Provided Answers: 19
    What is the Datatype of the Field that holds the 'contract end year,' and does it only hold the year, or is it a complete date?

Linq ;0)>
    Last edited by Missinglinq; 06-17-12 at 23:23.
    Hope this helps!

The problem with making anything foolproof...is that fools are so darn ingenious!

All posts/responses based on Access 2003/2007

It is just the year ex. 2012 so I just need to +1

Thanks

The question still remains, hat is the Datatype of the Field that holds the 'contract end year? 2012 could be defined as Text or as a Number, and how you add 1 to it varies accordingly.

Also note that using a Checkbox for this means that you can only add to or take away from these things once. If you wanted to add to the Price and Contract End Year more than once, you'd need to use another approach, such as using a Command Button.

Linq ;0)>
    Hope this helps!

The problem with making anything foolproof...is that fools are so darn ingenious!

The contract end year is defined as a number.