Unanswered: Product Spec. Database design help

Hi All! Newbie here.

I'm working on setting up a database for my business that keeps track of my clients, their orders, and invoices for those orders. It's a pretty easy setup but I'm running into one major issue. I haven't figured out how to organize the products and their specific specs in a table(s) and I have not been able to successfully relate them.

I screen print t shirts and other apparel and my problem is that each product has a unique number of different colors and sizes and I need to be able to specify those on the invoices.

For example:
    one kind of shirt has a specific product ID, which falls into a category, based on a style. so... product ID = 8000, Category = T-Shirt, style = 100% Cotton. Another might be 15000, Hoody, polyester/cotton mix.

Obviously I can set up a table and make those records along with all the other pieces I offer, but all of the products come in different colors and sizes. The 8000 might come in Red, Blue, and Green, whereas the 15000 might come in Gold, Pink, Blue, and Orange. Also, the 8000 comes in sizes ranging from S-5XL, and the 15000 only comes in a range from S-2XL. With those two specs which range widely between products, How do I create a usable database for my products?

Provided Answers: 59
    I suppose it depends on how you operate your business, but to me you have a generic product ID which describes the style, but you have a another two attributes colour and size which must be defined to uniquely identify a specific product.

I'd probably implement that as a table each for the generic producxts, the colourways and the sizes
    and create an intersection table which associates those 3 elements to define a specific product (the heavyweight cotton teeshirt in Green in XXL). then having created the sepcific products (generic ID + colour + size) then start tracking stock, customer orders, supplier deliveries and so on.