Unanswered: Need help with VBA.

Hi,

I need help with some VBA coding, I'm fairly new to VBA so here it goes:

I have a form called FileNumber

I need help with two things:

1) There is control called FileExtension in the form of a combo box.
    When the user selects an option for the first time, I want a message box to pop up with a message.
    If the User clicks yes, I want the field to be disabled but re-enabled if the user double clicks the field.
    Once the form is saved and reopened, I want the control to stay disabled.

I have:
    i) created the message box
    ii) disabled the control if the user clicks yes

I need the control to stay disabled if the form is reopened unless it is double clicked.

I currently have this code running:

Code:
    Private Sub FileExtension_AfterUpdate()
    '''This will ask the user for a check if the data entered is correct
    '''and disable the file extension field

Dim intFileNumber As Integer
    Dim strFileExt As String

intFileNumber = Me.FIleNumber.Value
    strFileExt = Me.FileExtension.Value

If MsgBox("Please check if the File Number and Extension are correct." & intFileNumber & strFileExt & "Please confirm the File Number and Extension", _
                vbYesNo, "File Number Confirmation") = vbYes Then

Me.FileExtension.Enabled = False

Else

Me.FileExtension.Enabled = True
     End If
     Me.Department = Me.FileExtension.Column(2)
    End Sub
    2) I have a button which opens up a form depending on what extension is selected. This is why it is vital for the file extension to remain unchanged.

What I need the button to do:
    1) Open a different form depending on what extension is picked
    2) Open the form where [FileNumber] = [FileNumber] if a related record exists, if it doesn't then I need to create a new record.

I have been able to do part 1 and a bit of part two:

Code:
    Private Sub Command87_Click()
    '''This button opens up the relevant time recording sheet